Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Hot water was not working in the room. It was a bit of a hastle but we eventually got moved to another room. The hotel staff did what they could to help us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
You get what you paid. It is a half hour away from hot springs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this is a nice, clean hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: clean rooms at a decent price; convenience to eating places and gas stations
Cons: if anything===maybe some updating in paint, etc.
Location: the location was very convenient to gas stations, eating places and the highway
we stayed here two separate nights; one room, 2 beds; one night upstairs, another night downstairs. the rooms were clean, the amenities were standard; the front desk clerks nice and helpful; the breakfast area was clean with ample selections of breakfast items; the area is very convenient to eating places and gas stations; would stay again without hesitation
3 out of 5
by James

Ok

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Above average for a low price motel until am. Coffee pot in room didn't work and lobby coffee was full of grounds,told office staff she made new, same result.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Waffles in the lobby, no need to make another stop.
Cons: Nothing at this price point. It served a need for an overnight stopover.
Location: Location was just off the interstate and we got on our way next morning.
Absolutely nothing wrong with this place, not luxurious, but everything we needed and more. The room was set up for extended stay with kitchenette, iron/board, hair dryer, coffee pot. Most important: it was clean.
2 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
This property needs a total renovation! It is old and shabby. The carpeting was gross.
1 out of 5
by Tomeka

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The restroom was nasty and the bed was broken. I chose this hotel because I had stayed there once before and it was nice but this time it was not the same. Maybe it's because I booked on line this time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Layover for Christmas vacation

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Melanie who worked the late shift was very accommodating. She took our complaints & said the the desk clerk who welcomed us was new.
Cons: Heat/air should be on before arrival. More towels & bedding. More reliable wifi. Ensure that breakfast trays are fresh & replenished.
Location: Hotel is right off the interstate as advertised.
Booked this hotel on Dec 2 as a layover for our trip to Texas for the holidays. We arrived on the evening of the 20th. The desk clerk welcoming us was new. The lobby was very cold with no heat & it was like 40' outside. Desk Clerk took a little time in verifying our reservation as it was thru a 3rd party & prepaid. When we arrived at our room the heat was not on. Very cold. So we adjusted the thermostat to over 80. The room never got warm. I ended up trying to sleep with my coat on. Didn't get much sleep. Room was somewhat clean but pretty small. The bathroom was small with limited room to get in & out of the bathtub. Bathtub stopper did not work. We only had 2 sets of towels. Wifi was not working at all but was advertised. Breakfast was ok but no decaf coffee. clerk offered to make it. Hot breakfast trays were empty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

"You get what you pay for"

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: Some updating would be worth paying a bit more.
Location: Not a good location if you plan to arrive after 10:00 because McDonald's was about the only thing open, and it wasn't very good.
I had stayed at this motel the previous year, but it was in the summer and the air conditioning worked all right. This time the room was cold, and I had to turn it to 86 degrees to get it to a comfortable temperature. The breakfast was not great, and the coffe cups were the cheapest styrofoam ones and the lids didn't fit on them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texarkana

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Great room. Though the TV was very small. Overall a good hotel