Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Not worth the price we payed

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Someone else's hairs were on the bed sheets when we arrived, it was as though the sheets had never been changed...the towels had holes...smoke detector was laying on the end table with no batteries, holes in bathroom doors, and the breakfast was not up expectations, was not a continental breakfast at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cave creek az.

Bad

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Have decaf coffee have TV that works
Location: On main street lots of noise all night
Out of everything no coffee in room said it had microwave it did not said it had refrigerator must of bin stolen lol
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad area

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: Exterminate
Location: Near downtown, which has a lot of nice old buildings.
Room was damp, holes in the bathroom door and roaches along the baseboards. The only good part, was staff was nice. Would not recommend this hotel. Other guests and their children screamed at each constantly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Rude staff and main office had an odor .

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I found a roach in the bathroom and someone had smoked in my room while I was gone. I have asthma and smoke can trigger it. When I reported it the desk clerk was very rude. Next morning a different clerk said that no one had smoked in there but I can smell. The room included breakfast but it didn't start until 6:30 and I had to be at the conference center by 7. So I had to leave the hotel at 6 and find breakfast. When I told the clerk that there was a roach in the bathroom he ignored me. I won't stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Filthy

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The room I had looked nothing like the photos on the site. It was filthy. Old dated furniture. Even a big box tv. Had to go to office for remote because wasn't one in room. The beds were so old and uncomfortable I thought they would fall apart.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to everything, but no nice hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I booked this hotel thru Expedia, I chose from the ones they have with a "big discount " 40% supposly," Mistery Hotel" you do not know the hotel name until you pay, but it's a lie. Hotel had the same rate without reservation .Expedia rate the hotel as 2.5 star but it hardly deserves 1 .5 star.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel is old. The room is very noisy, dark due to only having 1 small bedside lamp. the lobby smells like smoke and is just dingy looking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Hotel is run down

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This hotel is very old and tacky. The carpet stunk horribly and the cleaning of the room was very minimal. The cleaning lady threw our pillows on the nasty carpet to make the beds. She didnt sit them in a chair. Also one headboard was torn off the wall and placed against another wall. The curtains were so long the covered the ac unit. I would not ever stay again. The pool was located behind another bldg being renovated and we couldnt even use it because it had chemicals added to it but ironically that night i was awaken by kids playing in it with no lights on at 12midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenville, ms

Nice affordable hotel close to downtown area.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very clean affordable rooms. Staff was great. Room was nice and clean. Will most definitely stay again. Will recommend hotel to family and friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Not pleased at all!!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We stayed 6 days at this property. They changed the sheets once, that's only cause we insisted they do so. The floor wasn't vacuum properly, the shower was the size of that on a cruise ship. We had a king size bed, the sheets didn't fit. I previously book 7 rooms for the month of August at this property, I'm thinking twice about keeping them after our stay here. My wife is not pleased at all. We've stayed in other Days Inn and they changed the linens daily. This one said they don't if you stay more than four days , that's not healthy.