Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, TX

Needs a lot of work

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable; decent WiFi
Cons: Stairs; AC, bathroom cleanliness
Stayed 4 nights; room was very hot until third night with AC running 24/7; then it became tolerable. The bed was comfortable and the wifi was good. The shower had lots of mildew. Our dog got fleas from the room. The staircase up to the second floor had serious rust and the steps felt as though they might fall in as you were climbing up. Rusted holes in the landing... very unsafe. Would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from America

terrible did not check in

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: bad area
Terrible, did not even check in after drive up to the facility. not in a safe area. Black male making out with two white females next to the front door. dog poop on the carpet in the entry way. pool was across the drive way at an abandoned building, they charged be $65 for not canceling my reservations but I could not let my family stay in such an aweful facility. we got there at 3 (which is check in time) the desk clerk said our room was not ready to come back in about an hour. we left. I would not recommend this facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Good location, poor breakfast.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better lighting. Better selection for breakfast and proper seating area.
Location: Bath-houses
Room was Ok but poor lighting. Breakfast selection very poor. 1 cereal and run out of juice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nasty

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
they had bugs, broken air units, no towels, head board fell off in the middle of the night an rude staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible area, scared to even go in

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was in a bad area and felt totally unsafe and for it to be non refundable makes me sick. Lesson learned.
I am soooo upset that this place is even offered on Expedia. It was in the seediest part of town and looked totally unsafe. My daughter and I didn't even get out of the car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, Arkansas

Nice, Inexpensive stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The room was small but comfortable and clean. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. My kids enjoyed swimming in the pool. The pool area was clean and orderly and well shaded in the evening. The rooms were quiet. The rooms don't open on the road side of the hotel so we didn't hear cars all night long. Small but cozy. There's not much more to say than we liked it well enough that I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again some time. Hot Springs is lucky to have this Days Inn as one of their less expensive places to stay. It's on the main road that leads down into the heart of downtown Hot Springs, Arkansas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Cheap Motel Guru says pass on this one

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Price was low.
Cons: Rooms need overhaul, even by the standards of a "cheap motel."
Location: Hot Springs is a fun place, with an interesting downtown, and it's not too far from this motel.
People say I'm the "King of Cheap Motels." I've stayed in LOTS of them. But, I'd say pass on this one. My AC didn't work. TV wasn't in the large TV cabinet, but rather, on top of it. Bit screen, but way, way, up high. Dirty hallway. Disappointing breakfast - only had coffee. Neighborhood is scarey - even for a man traveling alone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lower arkansas

Was so nasty we checked in and back out in 5 minut

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Leaving it
Cons: Everything
Location: There was nothing there,it was to far to walk to anyplace
The room was not fresh, the pool was dirty, the hot tub was not hot or functional, the clerk was friendly until I asked for my money back, then he got rude. Not the type place to go on your honeymoon! I'd recommend the Springs Motel on Central, only a few dollars more, and a much nicer experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Avoid if possible

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: location was OK
Cons: They appear to be under renovation. It needs to be hugely speeded up, there was little progress while we were there.
Location: It is walking distance to the race track (a big Hot Springs draw). Central Avenue is a main thoroughfare and traffic was difficult at times.
First time I've written to the president of a company to complain. The smoke alarm was disabled (no face plate); the chairs were broken--one unsafe to sit on; the curtains were off the rails and would not open or close. Although we told three different employees on three different days, nothing was fixed. Breakfast was disappointing: coffee, tea, cereal, toast. We moved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great location... next to the casino

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Awesome location, great service, friendly staff , clean room