Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benton, AR

Cheap and still overpriced!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The sheets were so rough and scratchy that we checked out at 3 AM, we simply could not sleep. Room had an odd smell and one of the steps going to the second floor sags and is about to break... Was very disappointed!
2 out of 5
by David W.

Staff is friendly. Rooms are neat but dirty.

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff is nice. My review is that the place is old and needs repairs. The rooms look clean but the hard surfaces are sticky. It's as if they took a towel to wipe up anything but did not use a cleaning solution. The bed was made nicely. The comforter had stains on it. I found hair, scabs, buggers and grass on the fitted sheet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was good for the $$ paid

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had one night stay with family and was a nice experience with Hotel as well as Staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo

Run Away!

Posted May 6, 2015
Door would not close without deadbolt. "Free breakfast" was only horribly stale Cheerios, warm milk, and warm juice. Very little lighting in the room. Outdated amenities. Many permanent residents living there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

A decent place to hang your hat.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located.
Cons: Rooms smelled of mildew a bit. Maybe a coup,le of other options for breakfast but hey i didnt even expect breakfast for the price i paid so i was okay
Location: Walking distance to Oaklawn Racetrack and bars. Very short drive to the main strip in Hot Springs.
Its not the nicest in the world but if your looking for a cheap place thats safe also decent spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LR, AR

Enjoyed out stay.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The nice staff.
Location: Great location.
We had a slight problem at check-in, and they upgraded our room even though it was Expedia's fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
This hotel is right in the middle of everything. Expedia booked me in Arizona instead of Arkansas and the staff was great about getting it fixed for me. The room is a bit outdated but the price makes up for it. Will stay here again next time im passing threw or staying for fun .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
They need knew towels, the towels didn't seem clean at all and had a smell to them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marlon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jozziedj

This is a terrible place

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on HotelClub
After booking a budget hotel with no smoking plus a fridge an all basic amenity's we do not usually complain about anything, the whole place is a shambles. First we were directed to a room that was very disgusting turned out to be a smokers room,After complaining we were given anther room slightly better. we have only ever had a backpackers room that was worse, completely disappointed that it would even be on a hotels list.