Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Posted May 24, 2017
Great, friendly place, especially for the price. Rooms were clean and heated and breakfast was nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seeley Lake, MT

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Quit clean room. Nice location on the edge of town.
Cons: Key had to be reprogrammed second day. But they did it right away.
Location: Hot Springs, Mammoth Dig sight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenience, clean

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very good. Owners very funny and kindly and helpfull. Breakfast basic but good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
A little dated but clean, thought they had advertised free continental breakfast but clerk made a point of mentioning a couple of times at check-in that he'd sell me breakfast the next morning. Am on a ketogenic diet so carb-laden offerings they had wouldn't have worked anyway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Owners friendly and trying hard to make our stay comfortable, I visited a bit with her, minimal breakfast but I understand they are working to make a living.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Friendliness, Cleanliness, good value for money
Very nice, convenient motel. Great contact with hotel owners, seems family business run with dedication. Clean rooms. Modest breakfast but so is the price. Close (15 minutes drive) to Wind Cave National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson, Iowa

Location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location to downtown and national park we will reserve a room next year room use large and nice
Cons: Guarantee price between site and hotel in pricing
Location: Easy to get out of town to Mount Rushmore and downtown Hot Springs
It was a perfect view just at edge of town and access t park and downtown. Only issue is price was two dollar difference of what in was quoted to Expedia. Management there told me to pay the $225.00 I was quoted $223.80 I like a refund of difference even though management had copy of receipt of the 223.00 he told me we had to play the 225. Little unfair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to town, near Evan's Plunge

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: friendly host & great coffee
Location: Near Evan's Plunge & short walk into town
On the main Hwy in & out of town, clean rooms & great mini=breakfast. We walked into the central town area from this location