Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little, nice hotel at the lake

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The breakfast is so simple. Cereal, muffins, juice, milk, coffe and boil eggs..........thats it. The lake dont have any access. Is private property all arround. Just at the little port for boats.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

No go

Posted Jul 7, 2017
1st- changed room since smelled like smoke,asked for non-smoking. 2ns room -Pàtio door unlockable, they put stick in place. Security- suspicious car hanging around and observing, confirmed with stàff--not their security.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Not a good stay. Location is good but that was about it. I could have lived with the stained carpet, torn window treatments, loud air conditioner, and bad coffee, but the room smelled absolutely horrible. An awful food smell emerged around 9:30am on the second day of our stay. Smelled like someone was cooking a spicy ethnic dish. It became so bad I questioned the staff if someone below us was cooking. Never got a response that indicated they understood what I was saying. We were driven out by the smell for several hours. Came back to pack up and move but the smell had subsided. Unfortunately it was back the next morning. My wife's sinus' flared and she developed a hacking cough during our stay. Can't say for sure the cause but it all started there and both issues are still bothering her a few days later.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis Tennessee

In dire need of renovation

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel was built very poorly with thin walls and Floors. You could hear all of your neighbors around you even though they were not being noisy. It is in dire need of renovation. Fixtures were very old, carpets were stained, toilet wanted to run all night, and the water pressure in the shower was very weak. The pictures that were listed on the internet were showing a nicer hotel in the background which gave a very false impression. The price was much better than other hotels in the area so I guess there are trade-offs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conway, AR

Stolen Property

Posted May 22, 2017
My husbands cpap machine and bag was stolen out of our room. No one seemed like it was a big deal. Condom wrapper left under the bed. Light did not work in room. Spiders in window. Do not stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 1, 2017
It's right off the road from shopping. Tidy room and decent hotel for the price. Didn't eat breakfast by choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
It was great I'd stay with them any time. Very accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Pleasant and friendly place

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: I loved the staff: they were sweet and friendly. In fact, they told us where to get spring water on our way out of town and gave us an empty bottle!
Cons: See above: more chairs in room; more breakfast space; more breakfast options.
Location: See above. We took trips to dig for diamonds (Diamond Crater SP - so-so) and crystals (Coleman Mining - fun). Favorite: Ko-do-ha Indian Village.
I had thought it was more of a "resort" - it's really not. It's on a main thorougfare, but we don't regret staying outside of Hot Springs - the town itself was too crowded and touristy for us. This place was quiet and close to Fisherman's Wharf, where we had a nice dinner, Higdon Ferry Road, which we used for our jaunts (and had a nice place called Purple Cow where we ate a few times), and the Pirate's Cove Miniature Golf. It didn't have an indoor pool, so we didn't get to swim. The rooms were clean and had a fridge and microwave, which was handy. No armchair and only one chair at table in the King room which was too bad. Breakfast was ok: waffles were fine, coffee ok - a bit thin on fruit (none) and whole grain breads (none) and yogurt (only one day). They had cereal and white bready things to eat along with the waffles. Breakfast room was too small, since it was unfortunatley too cold to sit on the nice deck.
2 out of 5
by Joanne

Quiet stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was for a quick get-away. Didn't spend much time in the room so we didn't want to spend a lot of money there. It's at the lake so the area was nice and peaceful, not on top of all the activities so a bit of driving but not enough to make a difference. The breakfast was horrible but you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by LaSandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels