Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carthage, Tx

Hotel close to downtown and shopping centers

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Hotel staff were friendly! The room was disappointing, the floor had stains, the maids only put one set of towels out for us we were a group of three!! Everytime we returned room key wouldn't work! Tv stations were in and out! The people in parking lot were loud all during the night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was the most degrading hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING I asked for my money back and threaten to go to the BBB and make this legal. The claimed that refunded the money I have not receiv
Cons: Expedia needs to check these hotels before the post them I wont be using Expedia again due to that room looked nothing like what is in the picture
Location: AND IT IS MORE THAN .6 OF A MILE FROM MAGIC SPRINGS THEME PARK THE THEME PARK WAS 2 TO 3 MILES AWAY
OMG, The hotel was dirty, the pool was out of order. The beds were HARD. There were dirty foot prints in the tub. There were roaches in the room. The Breakfast consisted of a gallon of milk that was half empty box of mini doughnuts that were purchased at the local grocery store that was half empty. In which they left the price on it. The pancake machine was broken, the only fruit they offered was some oranges that were brown. The orange juice was sunny D that was half empty, there was butter set out with used silverware and toast crumbs in it, the cereal was have empty, and nothing to use to serve. When we checked in they gave us keys to someone else room. we had to get a new room. We decided to check out a day earlier do to we were VERY UNHAPPY and this ruined our trip. We checked out a day earlier and they refused to give me the remaining of my money back. I had to get ugly with them
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

The best thing about this motel is ...

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: see experience comments.
The best thing about this motel was how close it is to the downtown historical district. The price was low, so I didn't expect much. THREE lightbulbs were missing. Not burned out, MISSING. The worst thing was, I discovered what I think are german cockroaches crawling out from under the chair cushion near the front door of the room. Beds were ok. Bathroom was clean. There was a mini-fridge & microwave. There was no one at the desk when we came to check in, along with two other guests waiting. After several minutes, I called the motel number to get someone to come to desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Exactly what you would expect for the price. Some of the people hanging around looked a little shady. Management should take care of that. Would have a better appearance if they weren't there. Other than that, not bad.
3 out of 5
by John

Hot Springs.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel under renovation, no smoke alarm.Although there were three of us coffee supplies were only for one Could not lock bathroom door..
4 out of 5
by Arin

Travellodge

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean rooms and great central location to attractions, my number 1 stay for value in hot springs.
4 out of 5
by Bret

Satisfactory lodging for business

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is kept clean and orderly. It is a bit outdated on its features, but for a business trip, it was very satisfactory. It would not be the type of hotel I would recommend if coming to the area for romance or family leisure. Upgrade to another place for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I was not looking for an expensive place since I was only in town for a doctor appointment. It was clean enough and the bed comfortable. Location was fine. It's was fine for me but you would not take a newly wed to. I would recomend it if you are looking for a lower price room.
4 out of 5
by Curry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel needs a serious remodeling. Also needs an exterminator to get rid of the roaches.