Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The person at check in was friendly and helpful. The room was good for the price. I felt reasonably safe and comfortable. Breakfast was minimal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Nice for the price

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Location: Good location, did not stay there long only over night and left early the next morning.
Only was a quick over night stay, room was clean and air conditioner worked good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Yuck

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Stained towels. Bar soap left in tub from last guest. Dried blood on comforter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice college town

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Easy check in, reasonable rate, excellent breakfast. I would recommend this Establishment for folks looking for a nice place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Girardeau MO

Yuck!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Customer service, condition of hotel building, condition of room, amenities, pillows, cleanliness.
Location: It was located next to interstate which is convenient to get to but not to sleep near when the door has a large gap and noise keeps you up.
The service I received at check in was rude. When we found our room, I was disappointed to see that there wasn't a fridge or microwave in the room. Other rooms that we passed to get to ours had them, and I thought they were an amenity when I booked. The door didn't fit properly in the jam so there was a large gap all along the right side of the door- didn't make me feel safe especially since it was an exterior door. There was mold all over the bottom of the shower curtain and the paint in the bathroom was peeling off of the walls- large areas. There were three small pillows on each of the double beds. Not comfortable when you have four people sleeping in two doubles. The breakfast was disgusting and inedible. The sausage patties were still frosty and the cereal was stale. I encountered two other employees during our stay and both were short when I asked them questions. The over all feel of the hotel was cheap and trashy. I would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The forgotten hotel

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is my second stay at this hotel. The rooms are starting to need attention as are the other accommodations. The pool has been closed both times, the "Hot Breakfast" is almost nonexistent, and while the maids do leave some clean towels, nothing else is touched. the only ice machine is at the very back of the entire building and does not work properly. The key cards for the doors keep dropping the code and have to be recoded. Time for some serious management attention all around. The only truly positive point are the young men who run the front desk. They are always positive and try to help when they can.
2 out of 5
by Rodney from Miami

Intown for College Graduation

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was intown for nephew graduation this hotel was near the venue all others were booked.The first room given had not been cleaned by the maid the bed appeared someone wad still in the room another room was given the pillows looked to be the size of decorative pillows 4 of them, only dispensed 2 sets of dinky towels ice machine on opposite side of bldg.Arrived back to the hotel after our event 3pm we left at 8am room wasnt serviced had to call on that.Hotel just was what you pay for
3 out of 5
by linda from Texas

Overview

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
My only concern was housekeeping, not enough towels for the number of people staying in room as well as soap and other essentials usually supplied by a hotel. Had to call office on numerous occasions for essentials i.e. towels, soap and toilet paper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Great view

Posted May 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: clean room and great veiw
Cons: the walls could be repainted as the paint was peeling off.
Location: the hotel was really close to the interstate that when you get off the exit, you can miss the hotel. there were lots of different restaurants.
Room was very clean and majority of the staff was friendly. The owner and manager went out of their way to help us out in any way that they can.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels