Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not too bad

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Hotel is in walking distance to Bathhouse Row and downtown restaurants. Friendly staff. Roomy suite. Cons: No room service after noon - at all! Subpar selection and quality of food in breakfast buffet. Subpar quality of free drinks offered for happy hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haynesville, LA

Wonderful relaxing stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We had a wonderful relaxing stay! Everyone was so helpful and professional, The entire facility was spotless and absolutely made it a most excellent weekend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel close to the national park

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Very good location. Walking distance to the bathhouses. The hotel has a shuttle bus.
Cons: The furniture needs some updating. The carpets were very dirty etc.
Location: The hot springs natiolan park is walking distance. The bathhouses are 10 min or 2 min by the hotel shuttle.
Hotel has a very nice breakfast. They also cook omelettes and pancakes on order. rooms are clean. Nice hotel. Next to the convention center. Carpets in the room were a bit nasty but otherwise the hotel is clean. Just bring some slippers with you. The walls are almost non existent. Everytime the neighboring unit shot their doors I jumped out of my bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horn Lake, MS

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking
Location: I don’t know. It was a one night stay.
Relaxing and quiet , very good selection for breakfast .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Monroe, Louisiana

It was nice

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Only problem was that one of my pillow cases had makeup on it. Please change your sheets and pillow cases, that is very unsanitary. Another thing is the housekeepers need some type of system to know when you've checked out. Very annoying to be waken up with knocking on both days. Breakfast and everything else was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to downtown life

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We had a wedding this weekend and decided to stay at this hotel. We arrived late because the wedding didn’t get over until 10pm. The guy that checked us in didn’t give us any info about Wi-Fi or breakfast. He just gave us our keys and said have a good night. Since it was so late we didn’t stop to get anything to drink. I figured staying in a nice hotel there would’ve been complimentary bottle water in the room. There wasn’t. Shower head didn’t spray out of the middle just around the edge of the head. Not good pressure at all. When you pay $200/night you expect better. Went to the breakfast buffet the next morning. Not very good either. My husband even spit out the muffin he took a bite of. Which is rare because he never spits out anything! So you know it was bad! The room was clean. Spacious. Overall wasn’t the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in but was expecting better from Embassy Suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Spacious room with money saving amenities

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The clean and spacious rooms
Location: Not walking distance to the bathhouse area but with the shuttle service everything is within a short ride.
After spending 2 nights in a "Historic" Hotel this hotel was wonderfully roomy, up to date and comfortable. They offer free made to order breakfast, shuttle service and a free 2 hour cocktail time with piano music and munchies.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Courtesy of the employees, nice room if u can catch an non-smoking room free of smoke
Cons: Housekeeping should of communicated to the front desk about the problem in room 318, and a supervisor to check behind there people .
Location: Off the beet in path, shuttle bus wouldn't take us to the Tower
When we arrived we were greeted to a very nice gentleman. As he was telling us our room number I asked if it had a hot tube in it he replied no, but he will put our name down to be moved the very next day. Granted we were there for 4 days. As we opened to door to go into our room I smelled the strong Oder of cigarette smoke. As I made it to the phone to call the operator the smell got stronger. I made the call . He said we would have to come down to the desk to get another room key, The attendant apologized, so we left all our belongings on the cart cause we were told we would be moving the following day witch NEVER happened the whole 4 days we were there. As I shut the bathroom day to use the bathroom I noticed the build up of dust black long hair, it was discussing. You could look at that and tell it wasn't just a one day mishap of not cleaning well. We had to call down to the operator to have housekeeping come and refreshing our towels from us taking a shower,and empty the trash, the garbage cans were so small after 2 42o/z cups were thrown away the can was full. The pool area was very nice, including Hot Tube, the employees were very very nice, and willing to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Popular Hotel - Lots of guests

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Cons: The snacks at the reception.
Location: The hotel is close to downtown but it's not within comfortable walking distance to the main attractions on Central Avenue.
Enjoyed my stay. The breakfast buffet was spectacular and the staff was very accommodating. From the ratings, I expected more of an upscale suite but I've definitely stayed in better. The reception was nice but the chips and dip were underwhelming. I didn't get an alcoholic beverage but they seemed to be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wynne, AR

Hotel convenient to downtown and convention center

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: This hotel is very clean and modern. The lobby, dining area, pool area and all common areas are inviting and comfortable.
Cons: Unfortunately, we were given a handicapped room that needed some repairs. Over all, it was acceptable but not as outstanding like expected.
My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past while he attends a conference at the convention center next door, I always enjoy the convenience and amenities at this hotel. This visit, we were assigned a handicapped room that was close to the elevator. I should have asked to be given a different room.