Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disappointing stay

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Hot Springs isn’t exactly bustling with luxury accomodations, but the Embassy Suites was the top rated hotel in the city, so we gave it a try. Check in went fine. The front desk staff was welcoming. The lobby looked well kept and the lounge area was spacious and tidy. Upon opening the door to our room, it went completly downhill. Let’s start with the multiple whitish stains on the couch. Gross!! We were traveling with our kiddos that are 6 and 3. So, I immediately put towels down to prevent them from climbing on it. We were in town to see family and were meeting them in the lobby in 25 minutes. If it weren’t for that, I would have asked for different room right then. But we just didn’t have the time. Regardless, a guest should NEVER have to enter a hotel room and wonder where the stains on the couch came from. Yuck! The carpet also had large stains and was worn. The bedding was flimsy and cheap and the mattresses were thin and not supportive in the least. The breakfast in the morning was decent and the lounge staff was great! Needless to say, I would not return to this hotel unless the rooms had been thoroughly updated. The reviews are solid, but that just wasn’t my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Amazing Hotel,

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great views, amazing breakfast, wonderful staff. went with my girlfriend for a weekend get away, turned out perfect hotel and staff where amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, Arkansas

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great Hotel. Clean, safe,late checkout, I would highly recommend staying here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, AR

Nice hotel in decline

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Nice bed
Cons: House keeping, breakfast buffet
Location: Good
House keeping did not ensure room was prepared. We found dirty clothing in a drawer and an insulin pen with an unused needle and a used blood sugar test strip in another drawer. The breakfast buffet was less than expected, biscuits were dried out and stale, bacon was very thin and crumbled when trying to pick it up. Creamer was only in the little sealed containers, none in any flavors, nothing fresh by the coffee stations. Fruit was tasteless, jelly was not by the butter as you would think, general organization of the buffet could be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint louis

Best hotel in hot springs

Posted Nov 9, 2017
First impression was that the front desk was preoccupied with other tasks then Checking us in. Bartender was friendly and engaging. Answered all my questions about the community. Room was neat and clean. Breakfast was the best I've had at a complimentary breakfast hotel including E suites. Fresh cooked staff , again friendly and engaging. Food bar clean and well stocked. Great stay and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth

Great breakfast

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Wonderful omelet for breakfast with bacon and sausage. Very comfortable bed and everything was clean. Close to town and easy to drive anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spa services was very good

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We looking for spa and hot tub service with hotel . That's way we choose the hotel in hot springs AR. The spa service was very good. Our room was same floor and ver comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Excellent service!!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great staff, wonderful room, great breakfast!! We will be back!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not too bad

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Hotel is in walking distance to Bathhouse Row and downtown restaurants. Friendly staff. Roomy suite. Cons: No room service after noon - at all! Subpar selection and quality of food in breakfast buffet. Subpar quality of free drinks offered for happy hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haynesville, LA

Wonderful relaxing stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We had a wonderful relaxing stay! Everyone was so helpful and professional, The entire facility was spotless and absolutely made it a most excellent weekend!!