Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Enjoyed the music and free cocktails from 530 to 730. Breakfast was tasty. Omelet and pancake makers, bartenders, room service personnel, bell hop and gift shop workers were friendly. Only complaint is bathroom needs fan...always fogged up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice but the smoking it too much!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel housekeeper was amazing.
Location: Lake Ouachita was the cleanest lake I had seen.
My family and I had a great experience at this hotel. The front desk staff, the omelet maker, even Jenny our housekeeper was amazing BUT what I could not get over was the smoking at the entrance to the hotel. YES I get it; people have a right to smoke I am not anti-smoker HOWEVER when it is so abundant that after walking out of a hotel entrance I felt like I just smoked a cigarette - THAT is a bit much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice hotel in the Downtown.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
It's a great place to stay. With my family we enjoyed our weekend. You have breakfast buffet, snack with drinks free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great hotel. Could not ask 4 more

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great location, great hotel. Could not ask 4 more. Central to everything. Quick walk or drive to anything you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Comfortable, great location. Near everything in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini vaca

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. The staff were very nice and cordial. The breakfast was tasty with a variety..... and the drinks at Happy Hour were a great way to wind down. Thanks Embassy...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the National Park

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very clean, staff was very friendly and kind. It was very close to all the shops and bath houses. Great location!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Closet door was broken, air conditioning never cooled room, lighting wasn't the best , no coffee in room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Jonathan and other shuttle driver are the Best!!!!

Posted May 23, 2017
The shuttle drivers were xtremely friendly, nice and professional. The lady chef omelets were delicious! We had to buy spray because the smell was overwhelming in the room. The maids were friendly and helpful. Overall, I will not suggest staying here. I have stayed in several Embassy suites and this is the absolute worst. Dirty, smelly, thick dust around base boards, etc. By the way, the parking is horrible!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little loud

Posted May 16, 2017
The noises from the entertainment echoed all the way to our room on the 8th floor. Left TV on to drown out noises.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by TJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share feedback about our hotel. I apologize for the atrium noise and the problems it caused you. I will share this feedback with my team and we will adjust the atrium music. FOM TJ Sparks