Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, FL

Great hotel and hot breakfast

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Very friendly helpful staff.
Location: Spent 2 days at Crater of Diamonds State Park nearby.
Easy to find and get around. Restaurants and shopping close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Rooms kind of small for a Hampton Inn. Bed was okay, but I doubt it was the "Hampton Signature" mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Very Convenient location

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort of beds
Cons: Not a thing
Location: River tubing right down the street
Stayed here for a visit to Henderson St. Literally right down the road and very convenient right off I-30. Very nice hotel and the beds were very comfortable. Room was spacious and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south Louisiana

Not intended for more than a quick one-night stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Employees and breakfast.
Cons: Knock down walls and combine rooms! More wall sockets. Build closets. Tear out shower and install bathtub.
Location: Hampton Inn is in Caddo Valley about ten miles from Arkadelphia, Arkansas. Two colleges in Arkadelphia.
Room like a walk-in closet. No bathtub. Sink too high to wash hair. Furniture lined the wall, crowded. No closet - cheap wardrobe - when clothes were hung, doors wouldn't close. Rack inside for suitcase; however, not room to unfold and use it. Thin walls - can hear voices and people moving around next door and outside. Couldn't find wall socket to charge phone. Finally found one on lamp. Comforter on bed too thick! Too heavy to sleep under, yet no other blanket. Could not find ice machine on floor. Looked and looked. I initially booked this room for three nights; however, I cancelled the 3rd night. I should have been told upfront that this room was only for guests passing through, not staying. If there were other rooms available, why wasn't I told.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming, clean, good breakfast selection

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, yummy warm cookies, clean rooms, nice selection of info of nearby sights and attractions.
Location: I wish there were more restaurants within walking distance, even driving distance.
When I came to check in, the young woman at the front desk smiled and exclaimed, "You've stayed with us before!". I had stayed 4 months ago and had only seen her 1-2 times. It's nice to be remembered. My room was clean and roomy and, while I didn't need maid service until after I left, there was a sweet note on my door saying Happy Easter. Next time, I will remember to bring my robe so I can get down to the pool with a modicum of decency. The breakfast staff was constantly restocking the fare. One man took time to check in with the guests, asking if they needed anything, chatting and joking.
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara L.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Justin

Clean

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean hotel that smelled normal. But the TV didn't work.
5 out of 5
by PAT

Great Choice!

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable rooms and added features such as free wifi, refrigerator, microwave and blow dryer! Very friendly service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to highway.
We were stopping on the way during our trip for a night. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Friendly staff