Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south Louisiana

Not intended for more than a quick one-night stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Employees and breakfast.
Cons: Knock down walls and combine rooms! More wall sockets. Build closets. Tear out shower and install bathtub.
Location: Hampton Inn is in Caddo Valley about ten miles from Arkadelphia, Arkansas. Two colleges in Arkadelphia.
Room like a walk-in closet. No bathtub. Sink too high to wash hair. Furniture lined the wall, crowded. No closet - cheap wardrobe - when clothes were hung, doors wouldn't close. Rack inside for suitcase; however, not room to unfold and use it. Thin walls - can hear voices and people moving around next door and outside. Couldn't find wall socket to charge phone. Finally found one on lamp. Comforter on bed too thick! Too heavy to sleep under, yet no other blanket. Could not find ice machine on floor. Looked and looked. I initially booked this room for three nights; however, I cancelled the 3rd night. I should have been told upfront that this room was only for guests passing through, not staying. If there were other rooms available, why wasn't I told.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming, clean, good breakfast selection

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, yummy warm cookies, clean rooms, nice selection of info of nearby sights and attractions.
Location: I wish there were more restaurants within walking distance, even driving distance.
When I came to check in, the young woman at the front desk smiled and exclaimed, "You've stayed with us before!". I had stayed 4 months ago and had only seen her 1-2 times. It's nice to be remembered. My room was clean and roomy and, while I didn't need maid service until after I left, there was a sweet note on my door saying Happy Easter. Next time, I will remember to bring my robe so I can get down to the pool with a modicum of decency. The breakfast staff was constantly restocking the fare. One man took time to check in with the guests, asking if they needed anything, chatting and joking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We were unhappy with expedis. We requested a non smoking room. When we arrived, we were given a smoking room. We could have upgtaded to a non smoking larger room for an additional 40 dollars. I'm not sure if we will use your services again:(
4 out of 5
by Heide

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jetyu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette la

Family reunion.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Convenient to everything.
Cons: Parking
Location: 30 minutes to Hot Spring. Lake Degrays and Hamilton are beautiful.
I would go bake anytime Really enjoyed driving in the hills around the lakes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not seem like a Hilton property

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The staff was OK with some people being very nice and others being as if you were an inconvenience. The bed was literally the worst bed ive ever slept on. I would wake up each night approximately 8-10 times due to discomfort. Also, the food was not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

The place to stay in Arkadelphia

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel, the desk staff, the breakfast and the man who provided all of it was very friendly. The exercise room and pool were nice, and the room
Cons: Improve the conditions of the floors to keep them from making so much noise to the folks below! (room 314, in particular!)
Location: Location is just off of I-30 and Arkadelphia is just a few miles off the highway, nearby. Easy access from the interstate, but a short drive to city.
This is the second place I've stayed in Arkadelphia, AR, and by far the better experience! The staff was helpful, the hotel in good repair and the rooms were nice and well-appointed. Our ONLY complaint was a squeaky floor in the room above ours. It sounded like someone was walking around on an old hardwood floor in the room with us! And, believe me, our upstairs counterpart was VERY active, late night, all night and early morning. I'd avoid room 214 but not the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Daniela

College game visit.

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Staff really nice! Beds were too soft and the ceiling lacked insulation. You could easily hear the people above walking on 3rd floor and sounded as if they were going to fall through.
5 out of 5
by Virginia

Great comfort at a reasonable price.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very good motel. I'll be back on my next trip that way.