Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Messed up reservation, was charged more then room was reserved for Room had order Friends car was broken into
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Hampton inn is consistent and predictable. It is so nice to have a place to stay that I can count on to be clean, comfortable,safe and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fouke, United States of America

Very enjoyable

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Clean room, helpful and hospitable staff, goof breakfast bar, great stay for a night with good rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

nice people and facilities

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The people and the good breakfast.
Cons: I think they were working on the a/c system while I was there.
Location: Centrally located. Restaurants, taking the mineral baths, race track and the national park
About 1 miles from center of town, but several restaurants within walking distance. One problem with my room was that the a/c did work properly--very humid in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor quality

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: pool
Cons: Post construction on website before booking.
Maid did not clean room and stole the tip we left. Hotel manager did nothing to remedy the situation. Too much noise and construction was going on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

*** hotel under construction ***

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I normally rate hotels very highly because I understand how hard these people must work to please everyone all of the time, but this rating came because the fact that the hotel was under a major remodel was not disclosed to us at or before the time of purchase. We went with it anyway, thinking we would just get some swimming in after our long trip in from Dallas... Pool not open either. Again not disclosed. Rooms and staff were fine, just very unexpected inconveniences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, AR

Clean hotel, but currently under construction

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This was a very clean hotel, one of the cleanest rooms I have stayed in. My wife is extremely picky, even going so far as to bring her own cleaning supplies when we go to a hotel. She did not need them at The Hampton. However, we chose The Hampton because it has an outside pool, so she could sit beside it and study for the bar during the day. Since they are renovating, the pool is currently closed. That was not known to us when we booked the room. Also, construction workers were beating hammers outside the room during the day while she was trying to study. The breakfast was pretty good. They also had coffee available 24/7. Other than the construction, this was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Excellent

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Staff was very accomodating & friendly. Room was nice & clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

At least it was in Hot Springs

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Lots of things
Location: Horse Racing
Expensive with very small rooms for a Hampton Inn plus it was under remodel construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benton, AR

They are renovating and it looks so much better

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Comfy. Close to shopping and oaklawn racing and gaming