Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

nice people and facilities

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The people and the good breakfast.
Cons: I think they were working on the a/c system while I was there.
Location: Centrally located. Restaurants, taking the mineral baths, race track and the national park
About 1 miles from center of town, but several restaurants within walking distance. One problem with my room was that the a/c did work properly--very humid in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor quality

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: pool
Cons: Post construction on website before booking.
Maid did not clean room and stole the tip we left. Hotel manager did nothing to remedy the situation. Too much noise and construction was going on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

*** hotel under construction ***

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I normally rate hotels very highly because I understand how hard these people must work to please everyone all of the time, but this rating came because the fact that the hotel was under a major remodel was not disclosed to us at or before the time of purchase. We went with it anyway, thinking we would just get some swimming in after our long trip in from Dallas... Pool not open either. Again not disclosed. Rooms and staff were fine, just very unexpected inconveniences.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, AR

Clean hotel, but currently under construction

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This was a very clean hotel, one of the cleanest rooms I have stayed in. My wife is extremely picky, even going so far as to bring her own cleaning supplies when we go to a hotel. She did not need them at The Hampton. However, we chose The Hampton because it has an outside pool, so she could sit beside it and study for the bar during the day. Since they are renovating, the pool is currently closed. That was not known to us when we booked the room. Also, construction workers were beating hammers outside the room during the day while she was trying to study. The breakfast was pretty good. They also had coffee available 24/7. Other than the construction, this was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by paul from Bossier city , la

Pool permanently Closed

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great place as long as you don't have kidds that plan on swimming
1 out of 5
by Sherry from Piedmont, OK

AFTER Renovation It Will Be Nice - NOW YUCK!!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
While I love the friendly people that work here and have nothing but good things to say about them, I am sorely disappointed with our last stay there. The hotel is under renovation-EVERYWHERE!! The outside is horrible! Construction trucks, flying debris everywhere! Once I managed, with my cane, to not trip on cords that are all over the parking lot, I had to now enter a horrible make-shift entrance! You walk through a hallway made of boards and plastic to enter this hotel! Once checked in, we ride the elevator to our room only to get off on plastic! The hall walls were plastered and sanded, waiting to be wallpapered! Our room number was written in pencil on the wall! The view from our window was seen through plastic! Beyond that was scaffolding! When there wasn't outside noise of construction, there was hammering noise from the hallway because they were tamping the wallpaper down! When I went to get ice, I found instead, construction paint, buckets, etc.. The only working ice machine was on the main floor!! Convenient - NOT!! When my husband and I decided to go for a relaxing swim - guess what! Pool Closed because of re-construction!! We paid $360 to stay for 2 nights! I sure don't think it was worth it! I think at the very least, Hampton owes us half of our money back! After all, we only got half of a hotel stay!! I have photographs that back my complaint up. I would love to share them with you.
4 out of 5
by Wade

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lendon from Rogers

Hot Springs Stay

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and newly remodled rooms. Still under construction
3 out of 5
by Shawn from Arkansas

Construction Confusion

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction and we would not have stayed if we knew that. We had to walk through a tunnel of plywood to check in and the pool was closed. Our entire floor was a construction site and I was not impressed. However the staff and breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN


Posted Jun 2, 2016
Staff was very accomodating & friendly. Room was nice & clean.