Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, AR

Clean hotel, but currently under construction

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This was a very clean hotel, one of the cleanest rooms I have stayed in. My wife is extremely picky, even going so far as to bring her own cleaning supplies when we go to a hotel. She did not need them at The Hampton. However, we chose The Hampton because it has an outside pool, so she could sit beside it and study for the bar during the day. Since they are renovating, the pool is currently closed. That was not known to us when we booked the room. Also, construction workers were beating hammers outside the room during the day while she was trying to study. The breakfast was pretty good. They also had coffee available 24/7. Other than the construction, this was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Excellent

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Staff was very accomodating & friendly. Room was nice & clean.
3 out of 5
by Owen from Longview, TX.

Hotel under construction

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was fine but the hotel entrance and all the hallways were being remodeled. It would be nice if hotels.com would please let potential guests know if the property is being remodeled, and if so, to give a price break.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was on the first floor which was nice but was located next to the exercise room. It also had a musty smell when we first entered. The comforter had a red stain of some sort on the underneath side. Other than that everything else was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

At least it was in Hot Springs

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Lots of things
Location: Horse Racing
Expensive with very small rooms for a Hampton Inn plus it was under remodel construction.
1 out of 5
by Jamie from Cabot

Do not stay!!!!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is being renovated and is in shambles. They should not be renting rooms out without it being finished. They charged almost $160 for a torn up hotel.
2 out of 5
by Deborah from Baytown, TX

Not my favorite stay

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under renovation, which I don't blame them for. The following problems, however... We were initially given a room that had not been cleaned, even though we checked in about 3 hours after check-in time began. They moved us to a different room, and about 30 minutes later another guest entered with a key. Their check-in made our key not work. The room was adequate but the a/c made a whiny, buzzing sound like a saw at random times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benton, AR

They are renovating and it looks so much better

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Comfy. Close to shopping and oaklawn racing and gaming
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Should have mentioned construction during reservation process.
5 out of 5
by john from Tampa

Getaway

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. Great location in a very nice town!