Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poteau,Oklahoma

Not the Holiday Inn I expect

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable not much else to say that I liked.
Cons: Keeps asking to shorten my comment so will just say keep on driving
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntingdon, TN

Great hotel off interstate exit

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Only one night stay traveling
Great hotel, no complaints, will use it again if traveling on I-30
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 23, 2016
This particular holiday inn express had a extraordinary staff, who were cordial, efficient, and meticulous about their jobs. Wow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Finally the perfect hotel close to Camp Winnamocka

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Our stay at this Holiday Inn Express was better than I ever expected. Our comfy oversized king bed, with luxurious sheets and comforting pillows was supurd. Our free breakfast featured bacon, eggs, biscuits, fruit, pancakes and delicious coffee. Great experience. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Lindsey from Memphis

clean nice rooms and amenities

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town visiting Lake Degrey unfortunally the power at the lodge was knocked out in a storm . Luckily this hotel was close by and nice . And just a plus that it has a pool and hot tub .
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Texas

Delicious Breakfast

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were caught in a terrible thunderstorm and needed a place to get off the road. Made a quick reservation online while at the restaurant across the street. When I arrived, everything was ready to go and the room was exactly what we expected. Breakfast was great! They had the usual oatmeal, yogurt and cereal, but also some items I have never seen at a hotel breakfast bar, like hot, fresh cinnamon rolls and a pancake-making machine. Our 6-year old was impressed! Overall, very satisfied!
5 out of 5
by Lyndsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotels.com is great, but check charges from Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
hotels.com called to confirm that the 3 rooms I was booking were King Suites (with a pullout couch). When I arrived, the hotel had only reserved 3 King rooms, which was not enough beds for the 6 adults and 5 children our family had. I spent an hour during check in to call Hotels.com confirm that they had booked the suites and had hotels.com call the front desk. I had to argue and debate with the hotel representative as they only had 2 king suites available. We agreed to book those and two regular King rooms to accommodate all of us. Meanwhile my whole family, who was exhausted from traveling up from Texas & hungry had to wait for me to get keys, so we could clean up from a day on the water, to go eat. The hotels.com rep and the Holiday Inn rep agreed to have hotels.com reimburse me for the difference in the price from a regular King to a Suite of $25.76 per room. The Holiday Inn rep said there would be no additional charges other than that difference. The next day upon checkout, I was billed $175 for one King suite and $25.76 for one of the rooms, I then spent another 45 min at the front desk and then on the phone with the manager 3 times throughout the day getting this all resolved. I am still waiting to confirm the charges have been reversed.