Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This particular holiday inn express had a extraordinary staff, who were cordial, efficient, and meticulous about their jobs. Wow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Finally the perfect hotel close to Camp Winnamocka

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Our stay at this Holiday Inn Express was better than I ever expected. Our comfy oversized king bed, with luxurious sheets and comforting pillows was supurd. Our free breakfast featured bacon, eggs, biscuits, fruit, pancakes and delicious coffee. Great experience. We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
All over, it is a nice hotel. Only if the room is a bit dusty on the desk or around TV.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Very nice for the area

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Location: Right off of the 30...Cracker Barrel across the street
I was impressed. Very nice for small town. 24 hour hot tub!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terrell, TX

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, new facilities, friendly staff.
Cons: The breakfast food and choices need improvement.
This is a fairly new hotel, and it is clean and comfortable. They do offer breakfast with the room, but I would not recommend it. The food selection is not very good, and the eggs were those awful, frozen egg patties (UGH!). But, except for the breakfast, I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Spa tub was not working. Night staff didn't care. Next morning front desk and management corrected the issue. Hotel was great. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suburban Chicago

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Great one day stay! Everything was wonderful. In town for a funeral. Will definitely stay here again whenever I return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Robin - GM, Hotel Management
Hello Ms. belinda, First we are so sorry for your loss. I am glad that we could make your stay easy for you. We look forward to your return under better circumstances. Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. Safe Journeys, Robin - GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
cons: very clean, comfort, and nice staffs. Shortness: difficult to take a shower, could not open the shower head......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Air conditioner was very loud. Other than that very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Robin - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and I am sorry for the loud AC. Next time just let us know and we will try to fix the problem or move your room so that you have a great rest. Safe Journeys Robin - GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel in the area

Posted May 24, 2015
Friendly welcoming staff. Love the room hot tub and pool
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Robin - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for leaving us a kind note. Safe Journeys Robin - GM