Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake village, ar

Nice and good local.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Right next door to walmart, mcdonalds, and burger king. Down the road from Game Room Trading Post the best retro videogame store of all time! Enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by Carolyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed the game room trading post. We hope you come back real soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

nice place, close to highway

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Easy to get the family in and out. Clean.
wWe stayed in a suite to fit our family of five. The pullout sofa didn't lay flat. But, I forgot to mention it at check out. Breakfast was your standard Holiday Inn Express, no complaints because we knew what to expect. Clean and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by carolyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I'm sorry about the sofa bed. We do hope you will come and visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice hotel, 15 minutes away from Magic springs

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Nice hotel Very clean Realized we left an item in room, called and told them that we would be back after we left water park, had item at front waiting on us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by carolyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm so glad you were able to come back and get what you had left. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sulphur springs tx

Nice close to stores and restaraunts.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We had a great time.it was just 15min from hot springs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by carolyn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. Hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice clean hotel but staff changes needed

Posted Jun 3, 2015
This holiday inn was typically nice, clean, and comfortable. The problem my wife and I had was the lady in charge of the breakfast. She would not let is eat in peace. We tryed ignoring her but she just stood right by our table and annoyed us until we finally got up and left. It may have just been her way of being friendly but she was overly talkative and nosey. That one experience ruined our stay. We will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by carolyn, Hotel Management
I am so sorry about this. Mary is a very friendly person. I did have a talk with her. We do hope you will come back and try us again. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Clean big rooms and free breakfast.
Night staff was Excellent! Clean big rooms and free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location is Good

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The location was convenient but this room was very small to be a suite. We stayed two nights and our room was not cleaned while we were their. We had to ask for linens to accommodate everyone who was listed in the room. Three adults and two children. The gym equipment is out of date and one treadmill didn't work. The pool was extremely small which made it crowded easily. I would not recommend this hotel for this many people. I assumed it would be more space in a suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from campbell texas

Close to hot springs

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms and nice breakfast and staff
Cons: Temp of pool in winter months need to be heated more
Location: Unsure
Very pleasant and clean, plus staff was very nice and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by carolyn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will gladly tell the Staff what you wrote. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Best hotel in malvern, Arkansas

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We we're put in the same room this visit as we were in December 2014. At that time the heater did not work and we had to change rooms.The heater still did not work. I reported this to the staff the next morning. The maintenance person put a new a/c-heater system that morning & the heater worked for the rest of our visit. The staff was always pleasant and were concerned about our stay at their hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Carolyn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, New York

Nice Hotel right off of Interstate

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Looks like it is a fairly new hotel! The staff at the hotel was great! Very pleasant and friendly. Rooms are very clean and comfortable