Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
elevator to slow internet didnt work half te time it was the worst motel ive ever stayed in
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We want every guest who stays with us to have a positive experience, and based on your comments, we obviously did not succeed in our goals. Although your experience is not typical of the service we provide, we clearly have room to improve. We apologize for disappointing you and hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located between Oaklawn and lake.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Good room, accomadating staff.... great continental breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Wow - thank you for your wonderful feedback of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs. We are glad our location was perfect for your needs and that you were impressed with our service and breakfast offerings. It was a pleasure having you here, and we hope you will come and see us again soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great time here. It's in the middle of everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs! We are glad you had an amazing stay and that our convenient location close to so many activities was perfect for your needs. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient place, nice staff, awful breakfast!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient Location. Nice Staff.
Cons: THE BREAKFAST AND THE BREAKFAST AREA
Location: Hot Springs has many wonderful historical bath houses. There are some wonderful eateries such as the "Porterhouse" that I highly recommend.
Hotel is a little on the older side, but considering the fact that they allow animals, it is very clean and does not smell. The room was clean but the beds were tiny and the air circulation was poor. The biggest thing that I was not happy with, was the breakfast and the breakfast area. The selection was not impressive at all. the eggs were watery. The sausages were shriveled up and not the good quality. The breakfast are was not the cleanest that I had seen specially among the La Quinta Inns. I probably won't stay at this branch again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate your nice comments about our location and staff, but we are sorry to read your remarks about our complimentary breakfast. Your constructive feedback will help us to improve our product offering and service delivery. I apologize for disappointing you this time but I hope you will consider a return as we would love to have a chance to better meet your expectations. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way to pet friendly

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Room smelt like Banfield animal hospital. Room felt like an animal shelter. If you have allergies, stay clear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for being a guest of our hotel and for sharing your thoughts. Please accept my sincerest apologies for not providing you with the freshest accommodations possible. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, and what you encountered is not a normal occurrence at our hotel. I have discussed this with our head of Housekeeping, and we will look into where our checks and balances failed. Thank you again for choosing to stay at our hotel, and I hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves on a future visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Convenient to Oaklawn Park

Posted Feb 26, 2017
It was nice. The breakfast was very good. I did not swim or work out
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our location was ideal for your visit. Thank you for sharing your experience online. We hope you will come back to see us soon! Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice place

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Bobby, we're pleased to know how much you enjoyed your stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs. It’s our pleasure knowing you loved our complimentary Bright Side breakfast and the excellent service our staff provided. Next time you are in this area, we hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your generous ratings regarding your stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service. We hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by LeAnne

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs. We strive daily to please our guests and your feedback tells us we are meeting those goals. Thank you for taking the time to share your perfect rating. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Ken

Clean and friendly

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Well maintained facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs. We are pleased you loved the cleanliness of our property and the service provided by our well-trained staff as well as our exceptional facility. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager