Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Front desk lady was very nice. Processed recertification quickly and efficiently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Great location.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Great stay. Room was fantastic and very clean. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Trip to the Races

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Modern style rooms/furniture, clean and updated. Good free breakfast.
Cons: No view of anything, but was close to where we wanted to be for this trip.
Location: Good food and pretty close to the race track, lake, etc..
Good overall experience with the Hotel. Clean with a Modern feel in the rooms. Free breakfast was good too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
it was really noisy. elevator not working. they disabled my key early in the morning without letting me know. so i had to ask them to give me a new key to be able to take my luggage and to check out. i would suggest avoid this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa Oklahoma

exacellant hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
I love this hotel. The staff was amazing the room I had a king size bed very clean and they let me pick the area of the hotel where I would like to stay because I had pets with me. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Was very very quite the staff even hooked me up with some amazing resturants. Will Definetly stay there again when I come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Cons: The AC/Heating unit cycled on & off too often. Also on the seconfd night there seemed to be a slight smokey smell coming from the unit.
The room was ok, the location was a bit hard to get to from the street. It was in an awkward location with no apparent entrance other that through another businesses parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna from Keller, TX

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice all around. Front desk staff very helpful about things to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerry from Tx

Ok stay

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lindi

This hotel has gone to the dogs.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Apparently, during my stay, there was a dog show in town. The hotel was full of barking dogs. It was insane. I didn't know there was a show in town until after I'd checked in. Since I had prepaid for my hotel, there wasn't much to do about it. Every time I walked to my room, the dogs in the neighboring rooms barked through the doors. After about 10 or so at night, they calmed down, and it was quiet until around 5 am. I mentioned it to the front desk the next day, and while they were apologetic, they said there wasn't anything to be done for it. For the hotel itself, it was definitely showing some age. There was rust around the windows at the pool, and the pool looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. You could see where people had scratched at the algae around the edge. The room itself was okay, a little worn, the hallways more so. The TV was odd. I left it on overnight to charge my phone, and it shut off sometime in the night. Breakfast might have been okay, but the hotel staff allowed the guest to bring their dogs into the dining area, and that was just too much for me. I won't be staying at this La Quinta again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
There was a lot of noise from the room above me. The housekeeper wasn't able to tell me where the ice machine was on the first floor.I had to have my room key cards redone twice ( on a two day stay) because they quit working...one of them a couple of hours after I checked in which was inconvenient.