Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The staff are really friendly, helped with giving some recommendations for places to eat at and the breakfast has a good variety of options to chose from.
Cons: Room was not ready when I wanted to check in was a 30 minute wait. The fire alarm in room went off at night. Called front desk for assistance she had to remove fire alarm dector since battery was no good. She stated she would return to put dector back with new battery, waited for about 45 minutes and she never returned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing the specifics of your stay with us. We apologize for these unpleasant occurrences and assure you we are taking action to prevent them from being repeated. We value your comments and will use your feedback to improve our service and facilities. We greatly appreciate your taking the time to let us know. We do hope you will stay with us the next time you return to the area. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, United States of America

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and quiet.
Cons: Finding it, hard to see
Location: Anything you need or want to do is located nearby.
Nice large clean room with good bed. Would have been better if there was a couch or love seat. Great breakfast with large variety of choices. Staff very friendly and would stay there again. One very large deep hole in driveway close to building next door. Little hard to locate driveway if heading toward town on why. 7. Very good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us. Our goal is to make your visit outstanding in every way, so we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our complimentary Bright Side breakfast. Our guests often tell us they love the healthy choices, along with the variety of hot options. We are also happy that our central location was convenient for your needs. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to your return to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs! Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hot springs arkansas

There were dogs and the hotel was filthy.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: If there had no been such a bad dog oder the breakfast might have been good.
Cons: It was filthy and there were dogs on every floors in almost every room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback and for staying with us. Please accept our apologies for failing to provide you with a stay that met your expectations. We are a pet friendly hotel, however that should not take away from a guest’s overall experience or inconvenience them in any way. I am sorry this was your experience and we are sorry for the disappointing stay. We appreciate your comments and will do all we can to make sure all guests with or without pets have an amazing stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ozark, Arkansas

Nice atomsphere

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, stay was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for sharing it with other travelers. Our entire staff at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs works hard daily to meet and exceed our guests' expectations, so we are glad we accomplished this during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hot springs arkansas

Dog poop in the room

Posted Sep 4, 2016
There was a used dirty washcloth in the bathroom. There was no bag for the ice bucket. Worst of all there was dried up poop on the floor. They did comp us and switched us to a different room, but still very unsatisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest evaluation. We apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding room cleanliness. We have procedures in place so these problems do not occur. Regrettably we missed a step, and we are sorry we let you down. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again the next time your travels bring you to our beautiful area. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by melaney

Disgusting!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The lobby was filthy. The room was dirty, dirty lines a that I had to go exchange. Dirty bathtub with a hair in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for our candid evaluation. I am deeply sorry that we failed to provide you the clean and comfortable room that you deserved. What you encountered does not meet our standards either. We take the cleanliness of our hotel very seriously, and steps are already underway to ensure this does not happen again. We can absolutely do better and I hope you give us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
had a worst experience