Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Perfection on the Water

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The personal attention to detail by all the staff was very impressive.
A wonderful lakeside retreat with a world class staff. The rooms were very relaxing and the views were spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Magical

Posted May 26, 2017
Everything about Lookout Pointe Lakeside Inn was top notch from the room, to the view, to the amazing bed to the food. I would highly recommend and I will be returning!
5 out of 5
by Steven

Great stay!

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Warm, cozy, comfortable place to stay! Great owners and staff!
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Anniversary Vacation

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The Lookout Point was absolutely amazing. We had a great view of the lake and a very cozy room. The staff were very attentive and the breakfast was delicious. I highly recommend the Lookout Point to everyone. It was very quiet and very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay. Bed and breakfast feel.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice, unique place with a bed and. Breakfast vibe. Clean, homey. Rooms are well equipped and nice. Bathroom had jetted tube and relaxing feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Outstanding B&B

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Beautiful facility, wonderful, warm and friendly staff, delicious food, fantastic views! We would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property on Lake Hamilton

Posted Nov 8, 2016
A girlfriend and I stayed for two nights on a weekend during early November. The staff bends over backwards to accommodate. Fresh coffee outside your room every morning, great breakfast in the dining room and at 4:00 there's a nice wine and cheese offering available. No complaints from fellow guests so I think the walls are well insulated because there was serious giggling going on in our room. IF there's improvement in this establishment I would say to upgrade your hair dryers...ours overheated numerous times during a session. We were itching to go on a boat ride but alas early November it seems is too late in the season. They do have a canoe and floating dock on the property but we didn't want to work that hard. Perhaps in the future they could coordinate with someone to take guests out on the lake for a ride or sunset cruise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Tour bath houses, walk promenade , Garvan Gardens Go to B&B recommended restaurants
A true getaway Beautiful location Service excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ringoes, nj

Top of the line

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The serenity and comfort
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Hot springs national park was fun and interesting
This was a great place to stay.....beautiful property....comfortable room....friendly staff....delicious gourmet breakfast....this is a place to be pampered.....