Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cautious

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Room not as advertised..... Overcharge us 3 times the rate. Kept running our card through and charge an extra unknown fee for nothing. Seams cheap and shady. Never contacted us to make it right. Beware
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservation and the inconveniences you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little, nice hotel at the lake

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The breakfast is so simple. Cereal, muffins, juice, milk, coffe and boil eggs..........thats it. The lake dont have any access. Is private property all arround. Just at the little port for boats.
3 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

No go

Posted Jul 7, 2017
1st- changed room since smelled like smoke,asked for non-smoking. 2ns room -Pàtio door unlockable, they put stick in place. Security- suspicious car hanging around and observing, confirmed with stàff--not their security.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Not a good stay. Location is good but that was about it. I could have lived with the stained carpet, torn window treatments, loud air conditioner, and bad coffee, but the room smelled absolutely horrible. An awful food smell emerged around 9:30am on the second day of our stay. Smelled like someone was cooking a spicy ethnic dish. It became so bad I questioned the staff if someone below us was cooking. Never got a response that indicated they understood what I was saying. We were driven out by the smell for several hours. Came back to pack up and move but the smell had subsided. Unfortunately it was back the next morning. My wife's sinus' flared and she developed a hacking cough during our stay. Can't say for sure the cause but it all started there and both issues are still bothering her a few days later.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis Tennessee

In dire need of renovation

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel was built very poorly with thin walls and Floors. You could hear all of your neighbors around you even though they were not being noisy. It is in dire need of renovation. Fixtures were very old, carpets were stained, toilet wanted to run all night, and the water pressure in the shower was very weak. The pictures that were listed on the internet were showing a nicer hotel in the background which gave a very false impression. The price was much better than other hotels in the area so I guess there are trade-offs.
3 out of 5
by Kirbie

Overall OK

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was extremely nice and helpful, room was not in that great of condition though. Kind of dirty and needed to be updated.
4 out of 5
by dEBBIE

Awesome Lakefront location.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay. Hotel could use some maintenance but overall very nice except the mattress....gave me a horrid backache. Decent breakfast. Very accommodating. Live the area and breakfast view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conway, AR

Stolen Property

Posted May 22, 2017
My husbands cpap machine and bag was stolen out of our room. No one seemed like it was a big deal. Condom wrapper left under the bed. Light did not work in room. Spiders in window. Do not stay here!
2 out of 5
by Lucas

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room wasn't that clean. Poor service.