Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A touch of history

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This is an old hotel with old features. Dont look for modern function here. It was nice to feel what a hotel operating in the 20s may be like.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was ok, good enough for the price. Staff was very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis tn

Bathroom Dirty

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: close to downtown
Cons: my complaints being addressed
Bathroom was dirty, left a note and $5 for maid to clean it. She took the money and did not clean the bathroom, and halfway made the bed. There was a qtip on the floor in the bathroom that did not belong to us and a bunch of hair in the tub and on the walls of shower that was not ours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington, tx

2nd Visit

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel is old but the ambiance is why we choose to stay. Built in 1930, full of history, great staff and a excellent restaurant and bar. Go for the history not the bells and whistles of a hotel chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The hotel is old as it was built in the 30's but our room was clean, the staff was friendly and the location was perfect. You are within walking distance of Hot Springs National Park and the main drag of Hot Springs. The hotel was quiet and had it's own parking lot for guest. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nostalgic

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Warm cozy atmosphere. Friendly staff. Archetecture.
Cons: Bathroom exhuast fans could be stronger to take the steam away when showering.
Location: We just rode in on teh motorcycle and rode out. Drank and ate there. No need to leave the hotel after riding all day. VERY motorcycle friendly!
This is a hotel built in 1929-1930. It's quaint and has ambiance...Real room keys and all. If you're looking for a modern hotel, this is NOT for you. But if you're looking for a nice place to relax alone or with friends this is lit. Nice little bar area with cozy seating as well as a full fledged Itallian restaurant. Nice folks for staff. Very friendly. We will be going back.
4 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Carpet dirty. No blanket, hair dryer, coat hangers, iron, coffee maker. Ice and blanket at desk. Staff friendly/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Perfect place to stay for downtown.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location and ambience
Cons: possible better mattresses
Location: Walking distance for Natl. Park, bathhouse row and several good restaurants and lots of good shopping.
Loved being close to Park and downtown. Daughter & her husband loved it as well as us. Great German restaurant! We are a repeat customer and will continue to go again. Loved the ambience of hotel. Staff were super!
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels