Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, AR

It's ok for a basic hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Cons: Needs painting and updated. Could be a great place!
Location: Close to the Arlington and downtown.
There is not a coffee maker in the room but you can get free coffee at the desk. Only has space heating which didn't reach the bathroom but they got us a small heater for the bathroom. It has an amazing restaurant attached to it though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Requires badly needed refurbishment.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Terrible. Room was too basic. Terribly maintained. The night stand had broken legs. Bed was too bad and felt like it will break down anytime. Zero value for money. They only know how to sell history to lure customers but do not know how to maintain and keep up with the history.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from conway,arkansas

Just off the beaten path close to downtown

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Rates
Cons: Comfort of room TV setup
Location: Everything downtown
Nice convient and close to everything downtown. Bathhouses, restruants etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 19, 2017
It was extremely run down considering the location. The king room had a space heater a wall unit and terrible set up. The tv was maybe 32 inches if I was being generous. Considering the price it was underwhelming.
5 out of 5
by mary lou

Give this old Hotel a try -you're in for a treat!

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
I was a little apprehensive about staying here but I'm so glad we did! It's a beautiful old hotels so all the furnishings reflect that but give this place a chance. We love downtown - bathhouse row and the location is perfect. We were there Halloween and even heard some great stories of spirits being there's. be sure and eat at angels right there's, food was amazing! We ate at angels downtown too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Please make other arrangements

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Everything from staff to TV's. What a disappointment
Location: It's downtown Hot Springs, there are tons of things to do and see.
The hotel was built in the 20's so I was really looking forward to the nostalgia. The lobby of the hotel was nice, you could see that in its day it was a very nice place. The staff however looked and acted like they had just come off a 3 day meth binge. Chain smoking on the patio, tattoo's on their necks. you could see that management hired very low wage people and it was obvious they weren't about their customers. The room looked like it would have been more comfortable at a shady motel. The two twin beds were too small for the frames, and the window AC was loose. the cable for the fuzzy tube TV was dangling from the ceiling and plugged into the back of the television. The bathroom floor for some reason was a good 8 inches higher than the rest of the room, so you had a significant step up and down for entry and exit. the entire place was severely disappointing, and for a place that has so much history, the way that hotel was presented is almost criminal. What a shame, it really could have been a beautiful place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was about equivalent to some hostels we've stayed in. Very good location, staff was nice, but the rooms are old, the beds are small and have very cheap bedding. Bathrooms I preferred to stay out of. Once we checked in we went out on the town, stayed out as late as we could manage and the reluctantly went back to the room. We left as soon as we woke up. Out dated, felt cheap and very sparse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels