Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis area

Posted May 8, 2018
Checked in ok. About 10PM noted that there was no phone in my room. Went down to the front desk and was told, "oh, the phones quit working on the third floor, so, no there is not one in your room. But there is a phone out in the hall that works" Room appeared to not have been dusted since the 1950's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, alright room

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Pros: The location was WONDERFUL! Within walking distance to Hot Springs National Park & bath house row
Cons: The friendliness of the staff was sub par. Staff should take their smoke breaks out back. Smoking at the front entrance to the hotel was in poor taste
Location: Hot Springs National Park is LITERALLY across the street. Bath House Row is within walking distance. We ate dinner at Rolando's
The hotel was old, so the 'nostalgia' factor was high. That being said, all of the areas were quite clean and the room was nice. Unfortunately we must have been above the kitchen because when we turned off our AC for the night all we could hear were clanking dishes and we could smell garlic bread very strongly. The smell wasn't unpleasant but it made us hungry, not sleepy! We ended up just being cold while we slept because the sound of the dishes was too hard to drown out but the AC fan helped us sleep. My biggest pet peeve was that the front desk staff all took their smoke breaks directly in front of the front door to the hotel. I understand people can smoke if they choose to, but I found it unprofessional that that was how we were greeted upon arrival whenever we left the hotel: by a crowd of smoking employees... Since they were clearly 'on break,' they were never pleasant when we walked into the front door unless they were the ones behind the desk. Even then they weren't exactly 'charming.'
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, AR

It's ok for a basic hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Cons: Needs painting and updated. Could be a great place!
Location: Close to the Arlington and downtown.
There is not a coffee maker in the room but you can get free coffee at the desk. Only has space heating which didn't reach the bathroom but they got us a small heater for the bathroom. It has an amazing restaurant attached to it though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Requires badly needed refurbishment.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Terrible. Room was too basic. Terribly maintained. The night stand had broken legs. Bed was too bad and felt like it will break down anytime. Zero value for money. They only know how to sell history to lure customers but do not know how to maintain and keep up with the history.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night in Hot Springs

Posted Feb 7, 2018 on Hotels
Location is great and the historic district is less than a block from the hotel. Original details from the 1930’s is seen inside the lobby and adjoining restaurant. Room is small and the bathroom is very small (wall sink & step in shower, but very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from conway,arkansas

Just off the beaten path close to downtown

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Rates
Cons: Comfort of room TV setup
Location: Everything downtown
Nice convient and close to everything downtown. Bathhouses, restruants etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay.

Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
Beautiful old building... Wonderful service. They accommodated us when another hotel let us down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Orbitz
nicest place I ever stayed. Its right in the downtown, super nice staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 19, 2017
It was extremely run down considering the location. The king room had a space heater a wall unit and terrible set up. The tv was maybe 32 inches if I was being generous. Considering the price it was underwhelming.
5 out of 5
by mary lou

Give this old Hotel a try -you're in for a treat!

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
I was a little apprehensive about staying here but I'm so glad we did! It's a beautiful old hotels so all the furnishings reflect that but give this place a chance. We love downtown - bathhouse row and the location is perfect. We were there Halloween and even heard some great stories of spirits being there's. be sure and eat at angels right there's, food was amazing! We ate at angels downtown too.