Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

The hotel had a bad smell and room had mold.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel atmosphere was very charming. Free Parking right beside hotel.
Cons: Rooms not clean, and bad smell.
Location: Location is WONDERFUL. Within walking distance to Central Avenue.
The bath mat had mold on it. The mat had sat so long on the side of the tub, that the tub had mold on it. They need to clean the corners of the rooms. There was room between the bed and the wall and it was very dirty. The rooms are very cute, but felt dirty and smelled dirty. They need to clean with something that makes the room smell clean. The bottom sheet was so worn that the elastic kept coming off and sheet came off the bed. Found myself sleeping right on the mattress... GROSS..... The halls smelled like poop. Hate to be so critical, but maybe the management will see this and clean the rooms better for future guests. The hotel itself was very charming in atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Beautiful hotel, great staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Across the street from the national park, up the block from the downtown shopping strip, and the Italian restaurant in the lobby is phenomenal.
The location and public spaces of the hotel are absolutely gorgeous. The staff was great and very helpful. The actual room was sparsely furnished but very comfortable and clean. My only criticism would be that the small shower did not live up to the cleanliness level of the rest of the room. If the shower floor and curtain had just not shown signs of mold or mildew, I would unreservedly give the Park five stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hot Springs hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location near Bathhouse Row, welcome center, restaurants, shops, Promenade.
Park Hotel is an older facility but well maintained, Very clean. Located at one end of the Promenade. Easy walk to Bathhouse Row.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs

Will never consider to book at this hotel again

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Worst hotel ever, no parking spaces, the hole place is so moldy it should be condemned or at least cleaned. There were no microwave oven or coffee maker in the room. The shower was not cleaned before we got there and was not draining the water. The bed was not comfortable at all. My wife made me get a room at a different hotel the very next day and we did not go back to our room she has astma and the first night we spend there almost killed her. Could not recommend to any one period.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to everything, close to Superlift, pet friendly, affordable
Cons: It's very dated
Location: Superior Bathhouse Brewery Superlift ORV Fat Jacks Mountain Needle Bath houses Maxines Ohio Club National Park Duck Tours
This was not my first time staying at The Park. Growing up near by I always wanted to, at the least go inside...fast forward 20 years, and now I have stayed twice. The rooms were clean, and a place to sleep. That's all I needed, both trips. You are tucked away on Fountain street, minutes, and not like ten minutes, but like a 5 minute walk to anything. Just down the road you can get your fill of the natural hot spring water at a fill up station less than a city block away. The restaurant and bar were open for my most recent trip. As you walk in you'll notice the subway tile on the floor, large ceilings, and a bar that screams Frank Sinatra and Manhattans. Once again I need to stress that you are walking distance to everything. Superior Bathhouse Brewery is where we spent most of our time and money for that matter. I also came to wheel Superlift ORV this time as the last. Its just about ten minutes from the Park. Also, a little plus for you pet lovers, they charge a one time fee for pets. Not $ every night you stay. I did not see another dog either time we stayed. I plan on staying again for my next trip to Hot Springs. It is the most affordable, walking friendly, place in Hot Springs. To be honest, this is a no frills kind of place. You will get a clean bed, clean bathroom, and a chance to polish up on some history if you stay here. There is wifi, but my phone wouldn't connect to it. Front desk staff is friendly, and willing to help with anything they can.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice hotel in a great location. Perfect to navigate historic Hot Springs. Rooms outdated but overall charming appeal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Park Hotel - FANTASTIC!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Need some kind of Breakfast for the guests.
Location: Location was fantastic.
I was happily surprised once we got inside how beautiful the hotel is. Everything about our visit was perfect. I loved the room and it's location. It was very quiet and comfortable. I will definitely return. the only other comment I have is they should have had some kind of continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Jerrit from Seville, OH

A wonderful step into history

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was a wonderful historic place to stay. If you are looking for the modern conveniences of a Ramada, you might not like the nostalgic atmosphere. This is a typical hotel for the era of the surroundings. We loved our stay and walked everywhere from this hotel in 10 minutes or less.
3 out of 5
by Tammy from Nor Cal

Kinda of reminds me of Grandma's place

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is old, needs love / refurbished. The service was nice. The staff smokes, so lobby smell of cigs. The room didn't have smoke odor. The room air worked well. Dripping from above air conditioner made me need to put earplugs in. WiFi hit/ miss. Close to everything "National Park". Discount for pools was nice as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Chinese Water Torture

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Did like its 1920s elements. The doors are original, and you get a real key, not something that looks like a credit card. The shower head - wonderful.
Cons: Spend the money and put in a modern HVAC system.
Location: Walking down Central Avenue looking in the shops and people watching, the closest you are going to get to NYC in Arkansas, haha.
Had a hard time getting any sleep as the water dripping off the air conditioner above us made a sound with each drop that hit the metal air conditioning unit that was sticking out of our window. Another version of the leaky faucet. Since I was only staying one night, I didn't raise the issue with management and just tried to drown it out with tv noise. I eventually got some sleep, but it wasn't easy. If you stay here in the summer, request a sixth floor room, so you don't have any drips from above.