Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice hotel in a great location. Perfect to navigate historic Hot Springs. Rooms outdated but overall charming appeal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Park Hotel - FANTASTIC!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Need some kind of Breakfast for the guests.
Location: Location was fantastic.
I was happily surprised once we got inside how beautiful the hotel is. Everything about our visit was perfect. I loved the room and it's location. It was very quiet and comfortable. I will definitely return. the only other comment I have is they should have had some kind of continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Chinese Water Torture

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Did like its 1920s elements. The doors are original, and you get a real key, not something that looks like a credit card. The shower head - wonderful.
Cons: Spend the money and put in a modern HVAC system.
Location: Walking down Central Avenue looking in the shops and people watching, the closest you are going to get to NYC in Arkansas, haha.
Had a hard time getting any sleep as the water dripping off the air conditioner above us made a sound with each drop that hit the metal air conditioning unit that was sticking out of our window. Another version of the leaky faucet. Since I was only staying one night, I didn't raise the issue with management and just tried to drown it out with tv noise. I eventually got some sleep, but it wasn't easy. If you stay here in the summer, request a sixth floor room, so you don't have any drips from above.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location

Posted May 14, 2016
Excellent location! Walking distance to bathhouse row and the grand promenade. Just what we needed for one night in Hot Springs.
2 out of 5
by guy from Fort smith arkansas

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, however I would have liked to know that the restaurant and bar was closed also we had to go elsewhere for even a soda. If I had known all of this I would have gone somewhere else to stay.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Lebanon

Motel was built in 1930

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
If you book a room expecting all the perks of motel 8 you won't be happy, but if you loved staying the night at your grandma's house which is what our room reminded me and my friend of then this is the motel for you. The Grand Promande is right across the street, the staff was awesome, the discount they give for the Quaw Paw bath house is tremendous
2 out of 5
by Mark from Mesquite, TX

Like a scene from "No Country For Old Men".

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and cheap and close to everything. That being said, room was exceedingly old and small, beds looked like something from your grandma's spare bedroom, towels were threadbare and very rationed. My wife said the hotel felt like a place that you'd hide out from the bad guys along the border. You get what you pay for, I guess. :(
1 out of 5
by Kenneth from Newton NJ

Worn hotel near all attractions in Hot Springs

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has seen better days. Rooms are small. Mine was dusty a bit. TV was ancient. Wifi worked OK. A little off the main drag but still in nice are and walkable to all sights, shops, baths. No breakfast was included and attached restaurant was closed. Staff wasn't too knowledgeable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for historic district

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The location.
This is an old (1930 I think) hotel and has lots of original features. The shower looked like it was the original and I was not expecting much from it - but the amount of lovely hot water was amazing. The furniture in the room was quite old but the bed was comfortable. It was a bit spartan there was one armchair and 2 chests plus the bed and a tv. It was very quiet the first 2 nights I was there but the last night was busy and there was a fair bit of noise from people talking in the hall and in the adjacent rooms. Not really a problem but it was noticeable. The hotel is at one end of the Grand Promenade so really convenient for Bathhouse Row.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Very helpful and nice staff
Cons: Make it a little more obvious that the restaurant is closed. It appears to be set up so I made plans to eat there at night.
Location: Located just around the corner from Bath House Row.
Loved staying in this historic hotel. Rooms are simple but clean and the staff is very nice. The restaurant is closed but there are many fine places to eat on Central. I highly recommend this hotel paired with Buckstaff Bath House if you want a truly turn-of-last-century experience.