Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Decent hotel close to many things.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The pillows are horrible. Shower changed to cold then back to warm twice. Frame mattresses are on need changed. Mattresses too soft. No ironing board cover. Used towel with grandson holding towel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Lois, we are happy to read you had an overall pleasant stay and liked our location. However, we regret the issues you mentioned, and we are certain you will see improvement in these areas next time you are here. Thank you for your candid feedback, and we hope you reconsider and give us an opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bossier City

Room was not very clean when we checked in

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The room was still pretty dirty when we checked in. The bed was very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for the condition of your room when you arrived. We work diligently to make sure all of our rooms are perfectly clean and comfortable upon check-in, and we obviously fell short in your case. Your feedback has been shared with the team so appropriate measures can be taken to keep such mistakes from happening again. Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texarkana

Run down

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Run down and dirty feeling. Several of the outlets did not work, tub dripped water, overall disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had a disappointing stay. We apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced and that we didn't respond right away to correct the problems. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you whenever you return to the area. Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Staff is friendly
Cons: Everything, from the outside of the hotel to the inside of the rooms... Very ran down and in need of updating
Location: The location was great
I'm very disappointed in my choice of hotels on Expedia, Quality Inn and Suites in Hot Springs. The pictures did not match the condition of the hotel. The hotel has a lot to be desired. The building and rooms are extremely ran down and are in desperate need of updating. The cleanliness of the rooms were not what I am used to with all my Quality Inn experiences... All though I was very disappointed in the hotel the staff was extremely nice and the location was great... I feel that Expedia needs to check into the condition of the hotel so future travelers are not as disappointed in their choice as I was
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are glad you chose to stay with us, and we want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your observations about the condition of the hotel are appreciated and have been shared with the appropriate individuals in our organization as we map out a plan for future upgrades and improvements. We hope you will stay with us each and every time you are in the area. Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kennett, mo

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The lady at check in was the only good thing about his hotel. Very dated, smelled awful, blankets had burn holes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to see you were disappointed with your stay. We never want a guest to leave our hotel with an unfavorable opinion, so we wish we had been given the opportunity to address your concerns while you were still here. Your comments have been shared with our team. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you should have received this time. Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

only thing good about this hotel is it locate

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Locate and air condition nice
Cons: make sure all room have refrigerators, microwave, phone,ect and they must WORK! and you must PLEASE your guest don't make them suffer and become upset
Location: Locate is Great!
no refrigerator, no microwave and the bathroom sink did not work and along with that it need new bed covering, two spots or of black ink or dye on cover.These are things come with the room but was not in the room it took them two days of our stay to get a refrigerator and microwave two days! and had to purchase a cooler and ice to keep my medicines cool and used my daughter microwave and pool is not big enough this to was terrible! and we paid good money but the hotel was very disappointing. My advice to other's do not chose this hotel! This is for all 3 rooms I book!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Lula, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We're sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. Your comments will be shared with the team, and we will take the appropriate steps to prevent these issues from happening again. Please consider staying with us again where we can provide a more enjoyable experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cherokee village ar

Visit to Mid America Science Museum

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: Clean carpet or replace with tile that could be mopped. Also window was extremely dirty.
Location: Hot Springs is a beautiful city with many things to do. The Science Museum was wonderful for all ages. There is also the race track, go carts, lake
The hotel was ok, however for the price we expected something a bit nicer. Room was fair but the dark dingy carpet and the heavy disinfectant smell made us wonder just how clean the room actually was. Staff was ok as was the breakfast. have stayed in much nicer places for same or less money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It's a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services, as well as the hotel's location in the Ouachita Mountains. However, we are sorry, that overall, you had a disappointing stay. We apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered. Your feedback has been noted, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you whenever you return to the area. Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by Randy

Average stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean and reasonably comfortable. It had plumbing problems. TV lost signal every few minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Randy, thank you for being our guest. We are glad you liked some aspects of our hotel, but, we regret the inconvenience you experienced in your room and that we were not able to completely fix them while you were here. Your concerns are been shared with our maintenance team to correct any remaining issues. We hope you will consider returning to our hotel the next time you visit the area. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Family trip

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good for the price. Breakfast was great and everyone was polite and helpful. Could have used some deep cleaning (wall behind bathroom door) and the pool was very small although there were not many people in the pool ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Jennifer, thank you for the your review! We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and that we were able to meet most of your expectations at a great price. We will share your concern with our housekeeping staff so that they can take the necessary steps. We appreciate you staying at the Quality Inn & Suites Hot Springs and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back for a future stay. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your rating regarding your stay at Quality Inn & Suites Hot Springs. . We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service. We hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Guest Relations