Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Room had an awful odor. Carpet was unclean. TV remote didn’t work. Dead bolt wouldn’t lock. Can’t believe I paid 90 dollars to stay in this dump. Arrived late and chose non refundable when booked so I stayed, reluctantly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our entire team please accept our apologies for the disappointments you experienced during your recent stay. We will address each issue to assure that our future guests do not experience these issues. Thanks for letting us know. We truly value your feedback and appreciate you staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The only issue I had was the stale smell of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay at Quality Inn & Suites Hot Springs and thanks for your review. We strive to deliver an outstanding experience for all our guests, and your feedback tells us the areas where we can improve. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to welcome you back during your next visit. Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Decent hotel close to many things.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The pillows are horrible. Shower changed to cold then back to warm twice. Frame mattresses are on need changed. Mattresses too soft. No ironing board cover. Used towel with grandson holding towel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Lois, we are happy to read you had an overall pleasant stay and liked our location. However, we regret the issues you mentioned, and we are certain you will see improvement in these areas next time you are here. Thank you for your candid feedback, and we hope you reconsider and give us an opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bossier City

Room was not very clean when we checked in

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The room was still pretty dirty when we checked in. The bed was very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for the condition of your room when you arrived. We work diligently to make sure all of our rooms are perfectly clean and comfortable upon check-in, and we obviously fell short in your case. Your feedback has been shared with the team so appropriate measures can be taken to keep such mistakes from happening again. Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texarkana

Run down

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Run down and dirty feeling. Several of the outlets did not work, tub dripped water, overall disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had a disappointing stay. We apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced and that we didn't respond right away to correct the problems. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you whenever you return to the area. Guest Relations
1 out of 5
by Staci

Horrible and scary

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
There was no receptionist at the counter for twenty min after we got there at 1:30 am. We took our dogs for a walk and noticed a strange man two rooms down with his door open. We past him and he ripping up the carpet by pulling the strands out. We decided to ignore him because we were exhausted. At 2:30 am we woke up to the creepiest laugh I had ever heard, from right outside the door. The man was shirtless and pacing about around the vehicles. We called and reported him to the front desk. A few min later they called to say they had given him a warning and if he disturbed anyone else he would need to leave. We barely slept another hour after that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you have been caused. Please know that we take the security of our guests very seriously, so we appreciate your feedback. We work very closely with our local law enforcement agencies to make sure all of our guests are safe and secure during their stay, and this incident is being investigated to the fullest extent. We hope that you will give us a second chance on a future stay. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by Shannon

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Shannon, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know we were able to impress you with our service and facilities. It was our pleasure having you with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Staff is friendly
Cons: Everything, from the outside of the hotel to the inside of the rooms... Very ran down and in need of updating
Location: The location was great
I'm very disappointed in my choice of hotels on Expedia, Quality Inn and Suites in Hot Springs. The pictures did not match the condition of the hotel. The hotel has a lot to be desired. The building and rooms are extremely ran down and are in desperate need of updating. The cleanliness of the rooms were not what I am used to with all my Quality Inn experiences... All though I was very disappointed in the hotel the staff was extremely nice and the location was great... I feel that Expedia needs to check into the condition of the hotel so future travelers are not as disappointed in their choice as I was
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are glad you chose to stay with us, and we want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your observations about the condition of the hotel are appreciated and have been shared with the appropriate individuals in our organization as we map out a plan for future upgrades and improvements. We hope you will stay with us each and every time you are in the area. Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kennett, mo

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The lady at check in was the only good thing about his hotel. Very dated, smelled awful, blankets had burn holes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to see you were disappointed with your stay. We never want a guest to leave our hotel with an unfavorable opinion, so we wish we had been given the opportunity to address your concerns while you were still here. Your comments have been shared with our team. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you should have received this time. Guest Relations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
We can absolutely do better and we hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you. Guest Relations