Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Tracy. Please accept our apologies regarding the less than perfect experience you had during your stay at our hotel. We work hard to provide our guests with a pleasant experience, and obviously we fell short this time. We hope we will have another chance to show you our hospitality the next time you are in this area. Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by Stephanie

Poor quality, over priced

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Had to switch rooms as our first room's door would not fully close or lock. Our second room was not the size we had booked (although not sure the rooms were different really, gusts priced differently). Air conditioning did not work good, room service came way too early and woke us up which lead to know room service (no fresh towels, etc.), complimentary breakfast was a joke, and so on. Not sure how this place can charge as much as they charge for the quality of their rooms/facility. Pictures and reviews do NOT reflect what you get. Very disappointed with our experience with them and would not recommend anyone stay there. Faculty and rooms are very rundown and need a lot of upkeep to be able to compete and be worth their price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Stephanie, thank you so much for your feedback and for staying with us. Please accept our apologies for failing to provide you with a stay that met your expectations. As we take pride in delivering excellent service, we apologize for the disappointments you experienced. We hope that you will stay with us again so that we will have an opportunity to provide you with a more favorable impression. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by Mandana

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your nice rating with fellow travelers online. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to see you again at Red Roof Inn Hot Springs. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by michael

Most comfortable beds...ever

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
overall it was a nice stay, the beds were some of the most comfortable-ever! Front desk staff very friendly. We would have liked to have seen more staff "supervision" during the complimentary breakfast. The breakfast was fine but young children (guessing 6-9 years old) were allowed to cook waffles wihtout parental guidance. This was troublesome. The potential for injury would be my main concern. But we would definitely return. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Michael, thank you for sharing a kind feedback about Red Roof Inn Hot Springs. It's great to know you enjoyed most aspects of our hotel, especially the comfort our beds provide. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again whenever you are back in the area. Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kcmo

outside of town

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Old hotel , more like a motel. Rooms are very small, bathroom was dirty smelled like pee. Too far to walk anywhere. Beds were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, plenty of choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Sam, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're sorry our hotel did not meet all your expectations. Your feedback gives us the information we need to better serve our guests and is much appreciated. Even though many guests see us a great value for providing comfortable accommodations, delicious breakfast, cleanliness, and the overall condition of our property, we can appreciate that you were hoping for a more up-to-date experience. Our goal is to deliver the best service of any hotel in the area, and we hope you'll make plans to stay with us again! Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by Josh

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Josh, we appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful rating with fellow travelers online. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Red Roof Inn Hot Springs. Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Brandy

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Brandy, thank you for your 5-star rating. We are delighted to know you loved each and every aspect of your trip at Red Roof Inn Hot Springs. We hope to welcome you back soon. Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY IF YOU DESIRE COMFORT

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is extremely run down. Don't let the photos of the lobby fool you. The rooms are horribly maintained; Front door warped at top and bottom when completely shut, paint dips & drops everywhere, lighting fixtures replaced but never came back to paint around all the fixtures, hair in all the 'clean' towels, bathrooms are in bad condition, lamp didn't work, DirecTv signal never worked, etc. etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are disheartened to see from your rating that we did not live up to your expectations. There are processes in place to make sure every room is cleaned to the highest standard, and maintained for safety and comfort. We will work harder to adhere to our procedures. We appreciate your business and hope you will accept our apology and consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering outstanding service and accommodations. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your nice rating with fellow travelers online. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to see you again at Red Roof Inn Hot Springs. Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was comfortable but had an odor.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Staff was terrific especially the young woman who checked us in. Room needed to be deodorized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize for the bad odor in your room and that this put a damper on your stay. In the future, we hope you will call on hotel staff to take action to rectify the problem. We would have loved to resolve this while you were here. We're glad that you enjoyed other aspects of our hotel, including your check-in experience. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Thanks again. Guest Relations