Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Branson MO.

Home for a few days

Posted May 21, 2017
Got a room that faced Hot Springs Mt. nice view. I like to stay here back in my old hood. I do wish that the ice machine was closer, but all in all I had no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Steve, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Red Roof Inn Hot Springs. It's great to know you had a comfortable stay and that you liked the amazing view from your room. We appreciate your observation and have taken a note of it. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Second time to stay in a Red Roof-- the other time was in San Antonio-- and I've liked both a lot. May continue to do Red Roof. Wish it had an indoor pool. Hotel staff switched our room from 1 bed to 2 beds without a fuss.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review. We are delighted you stayed with us once again and loved our excellent service. We can’t wait to welcome you back soon to Red Roof Inn Hot Springs. Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Close to hiking trail, but old

Posted Mar 22, 2017
When we wanted to check in, the receptionist didn't show up for another 10-15 mins. So we were just there in the lobby waiting. The room was clean, but the heater was blowing into our faces all night long and the bed (king size) wasn't very comfy. If you look closer at the restroom, sink area, microwave, fridge and the outlets in the room, you can see that everything is pretty old and doesn't look that nice. We were there for 3 days to go hiking in Hot Springs, so the hotel was decent enough, but I don't know if we'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing us for your recent accommodations, and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. We apologize for the issues that you experienced and that we did not fully meet your expectations. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back to experience the stay that you should have had this time. We look forward to having you visit again. Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro Arkansas

small for deluxe room

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: close to everything
Cons: bigger more comfortable bedding
Location: location was great
the shower was extremely small no where to place your things inside the shower. the beds were to be queen but they were full size and hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. While we are glad you liked our location, we are sorry you found your room to be small. We hope that the other aspects of our hotel helped compensate for your disappointment. We value your observation and hope you will choose us again in the future. Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lori, thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay, so we apologize if any inconveniences were experienced. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope you give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: bed was comfortable
Cons: The bathroom was terrible
Location: the location was a little shady
not in the best location just needs updated .................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We acknowledge your constructive comments and apologize the inconvenience you encountered with the bathroom. We appreciate knowing as we will have this repaired right away. Thanks for being our guest, we hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by Ralph

Not an easy place to get to

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Lost my reservation that hotels. Com placed for us. Took nearly a full hour to check in and convince them to honor the price quoted. Handicapped room was not Handicapped accessible at all, not even a shower chair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your constructive feedback. Please accept our apologies that we did not meet your expectations. It is disappointing when we do not provide the service that you have come to expect form us. Although what happened is not typical, we obviously have room to improve and I assure you we will. Thanks for being our guest. We hope to have another chance to make it up to you on a future visit. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Older Red Roof but clean and well maintained
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting us at Red Roof Inn Hot Springs and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your observations, including compliments and opportunities for improvement. We are committed to keeping our facilities clean and well maintained as we anticipate future renovations. Thanks again, we hope to welcome you back soon! Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by Nadine

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Red Roof Inn Hot Springs. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you in any way, so we are glad we accomplished this during your stay. We appreciate your kind ratings. Please come back and see us again soon. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by gioacchino

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Red Roof Inn Hot Springs. We appreciate your four-star rating and are glad your overall experience was a pleasant one. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome back on a future visit. Guest Relations