Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

nice pool

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: the pool was nice and hotel staff was nice and the breakfast was good in them morning
Cons: beds and air conditioner
the hotel employees are real nice. when we got there our phone didn't work, tv didn't work and air was messed up. got tv somewhat working, got phone to work and told us the air would work better with door shut. the bed was off it's frame and hubby almost feel to the floor. wasn't even on a regular frame it was a homemade box frame with no boards. the beds are hard so if you have a bad back don't sleep there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a bead for a night.

Posted Jun 9, 2016
They put us in a handy cap room, not used to having a chair in the shower.
3 out of 5
by Stethen

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had roaches in room
3 out of 5
by Jack

Served it's purpose.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean for the most part. Old place with a cosmetic update. A/C unit was loud and rattled all night. We were in town for a show at a local bar so a bed and shower was all we needed. Like I said, it served it's purpose. Would not stay here if I visiting HS for a few days to relax. Would get something nicer/more comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good room for the price

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great room for the price the breakfast lacked in quality.
3 out of 5
by Cynthia from Virginia Beach, VA

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
For the price, not a bad place to lay your head for the night. I would totally stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Red Roof Inn I can recommend

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Quiet location with a view of beautiful trees
Cons: If I had asked to be moved to a regular room they would have done so. All in all I cannot think of much. I am totally aware Red Roof Inn are basic.
Location: Just stayed the night
Beautiful location and clean wonderful rooms. I do not know why we were given a handicapped room and will make sure we ask for a change next time. The breakfast was simple and coffee was great. All in all a great nite's stay. I had asked for the ground floor and got it.
4 out of 5
by David from Memphis

B for effort

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
While they are trying, it was the worst renovation I've ever seen. Example trash can in front of wall being painted, they never mover trash can and it's outline is left unpainted. All the chrome in the bathroom still has paint spots. Walls and ceiling not paint to the corners. Just a very cheap and poor job.
2 out of 5
by Mark from KC

Needs Improvement

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was excellent and the room was clean. The vent in the bathroom opened all the way to the next room, allowing sound and smells to flow freely. One ceiling tile in the bathroom had been replaced by cardboard, and the cold water on the sink was a trickle. The beds were comfy. Lighting was poor on the side of the building and non-existent in the stairwell nearest our room. One overhead light was hanging from the box by two wires. Also, I could not find a receptacle for trash anywhere around my building. Others had started piling theirs in a corner of the darkened stairwell. The breakfast was low-level continental--not much fruit. I think they try, but the facility is dated and needs infrastructure work. I wouldn't stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels