Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and nice room

Posted Jul 2, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our stay here. The staff was super friendly. The woman at the desk in the evening gave us so many suggestions on things to do during our visit. The breakfast was very good. The rooms were nice and clean. My only complaint would be that the beds were hard, but some people like that. Overall, it was a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Carol, front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We love to hear when our guests have a good experience and enjoy their stay with us. We are happy you noticed that you arrived to find both clean rooms & and friendly, southern hospitality as that is two of our top priorities. We are glad you enjoyed our hot continental breakfast. We apologize that our new beds were not soft enough for you. Have a safe trip home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

pretty nice for the money

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pool was great ! Breakfast was good - remodel was nice with hard wood floors. Only thing difficult was finding a good place to fix my hair because I am tall and the mirror was down too far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Carol, Front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are pleased you liked our great pool, good breakfast, and new hardwood floors. Please accept our apologies about the mirror not being high enough for a tall person. Please choose Hot Springs Rodeway Inn again if you return to our beautiful National Park.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was okay, neat and clean. The bed was about a foot higher off the floor than most beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are happy to hear you arrived to find a neat, clean room. Cleanliness and guest comfort are only two of our main priorities. Hope the bed wasn't too high to make you feel uncomfortable. We invite you to stay with Hot Springs Rodeway Inn again if you return to our beautiful National Park. Carol, Front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annandale

Good Place to Overnight

Posted May 5, 2017
I was looking for an inexpensive yet comfortable place to stay a night with free WiFi and a breakfast. This motel.met all my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Carol, Front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are happy to hear you liked the breakfast, price, and comfort of Hot Springs Rodeway Inn. We are pleased we got everything right for you & invite you to choose us again if you return to our beautiful National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hot springs arkansas

Amazing

Posted May 5, 2017
This hotel is one of the best hotels in hot springs. I'm not one to do reviews but let me say this "you get what you pay for" has never been a more honest statement. If you want a hotel with no infested roaches , I suggest you stay here , I give them 10 stars if I could , I stayed here a total of 4 days, highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Carol, Front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a wonderful, heartfelt review. The manager and all the staff work diligently to keep everything up to par around here. It motivates and lifts our spirits so much when exceptional guests like you notice. If you return to our beautiful city we invite you to stop by Hot Springs Rodeway again. We wish you safe travels home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay there again.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The only redeeming value was the bed.
Cons: Update bathroom, get rid of smell and fix shower.
Very disappointed. We requested a non-smoking room. Upon entering the room it had a horrible smell like it was an old non-smoking room. The bed was good however the bathroom had pink tile and looked like it hadn't been updated since the 50's. The shower was horrible. About every two minutes it became ice cold followed by scolding hot water. It was a very unpleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Carol, Front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We take each one seriously and use them to make needed improvements. We are pleased you found the bed to be comfortable. We are sorry for the water problem you experienced and for not meeting your expectations. Please accept our apologizes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great friendly staff. Very good breakfast and a clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Carol, Front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Clean, comfortable rooms & friendly, helpful staff are a priority for us. We are also pleased to hear you liked our warm continental breakfast consisting of fresh fruit, juice, coffee, sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy. Hope you had a safe trip home and we invite you to come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Thank you for taking time to give us a 5 star review. Pleasing guest is our job and our goal. We are happy everything was right for you. Hope you relaxed and enjoyed our city. If you return to Hot Springs National Park we invite you to choose Hot Springs Rodeway Inn again. Carol, Front desk
5 out of 5
by Todd

Great Service

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great friendly service breakfast included would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are always happy to see awesome guest like you who notice the great service from our manager and all our friendly staff around here. It is our goal to please all our guest. Thanks for the wonderful recommendation and we invite you to choose Hot Springs Rodeway Inn again the next time you visit our National Park. Carol, Front desk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Personal were nice, place was clean

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: The Vietnamese restaurant near the hotel was the best restaurant we visited.
The beds were nice and firm, frig was set real cold, soda froze. Bath fixtures were old and color scheme was unique.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Carol, Front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give a review. We know all travelers need a nice bed to relax and rest in after a long days journey so we take pride in always providing nice new comfortable beds. Happy to hear you arrived to find nice staff, clean rooms, a nice bed and a good restaurant down the street. We apologize that someone turned the refrigerator down too cold. Thanks for choosing Hot Springs Rodeway Inn.