Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice Little Motel, Very well maintained Rooms

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Very good attention to detail and family do take the time to be involved on the details of operation.
Cons: My room had a slightly older but still serviceable office chair.
Location: Its Hot Springs.
This Rodeway is on 70 coming into downtown HS. Family manages property well. Very attentive to the needs of guests. Pool was in excellent condition. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise-for a lower end brand, I was please to have a very well laid out, greta breakfast with egg circles, sausages, gravy, biscuits, and of course the ubiquitous waffle maker. Very good brand of coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Convenient stop over

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location was close to center of Hot Springs and easy to find
Cons: Remodel the bathrooms
Location: Center of town had lovely old buildings which was close to motel. Lookout Tower was. Close by.
Everything about this motel was okay except for the bathroom which was badly in need of renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

OK hotel needs maintenance.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to the areas I needed to go.
Cons: See above.
Location: Go to the Gangster Museum of America and walk through downtown. On a hot day, go to Magic Springs and enjoy the water park.
Housekeeping was sloppy. The first time, my bed wasn't made but other housekeeping was done. Neither the first nor second day did the housekeeping staff replenish anything I used up such as shampoo. The toilet was noisy and the sink stopper didn't work. Since I have expensive gas permeable hard contact lenses, this could have been a disaster if one of them fell into the sink while rinsing. I rinsed them in a plastic glass full of water rather than take a chance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis TN

Loved my Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
First off upon ck in the staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was very clean and comfortable bed. My room included a microwave and small fridge and a very nice flat screen TV with cable. I enjoyed the pool as well and the hot breakfast was delicious. This hotel is near alot of hot springs attractions. Magic Springs, bathhouse Row, and shopping. I will definitely be returning to this hotel whenever I come to Hot Springs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marion, AR

Great Choice

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The pool was great. The breakfast was nice. I am overall very happy about my stay.
Cons: The coffee provided at the breakfast could have been better.
Location: It was 5 minutes from downtown where all the shops and bath houses were.
I'm very glad that I chose this hotel. The room was everything that my group needed, and was nice and well maintained. While the bathroom was small, it was nice and clean. The pool was nice and the free breakfast was very good. The only unfortunate thing about my room was that the coffee maker was broken. The fridge and microwave worked very well, though. Also, free coffee was available at the breakfast. I would suggest bringing your own shampoo and conditioner though. The beds were very soft and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tammy from Mansfield, Tx

Fantastic Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were very impressed with our stay. Nick, the manager on duty was very nice, courteous, and professional. He asked us if we wanted to upgrade to a jacuzzi room and I'm so glad we did. The room was bigger and the jacuzzi tub was amazing. The bed was too firm for my likings however, having a king size definately helped. Room was very CLEAN which is a huge factor for me when reading the reviews. Our stay at this motel was much better than a lot of the big hotel chains that you pay an arm and a leg for. The pool was also very nice. It too was clean. The sun umbrellas did not work however, depending on the time of day you could still find some shade to relax under. The breakfast was the typical continental breakfast items. Nothing fancy. Overall, our stay at the Roadway Inn was great. Will stay again should we visit Hot Springs in the future. Thank you for making our stay a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by JOAO EVARISTO from São Luís

Regular

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Regular
4 out of 5
by Alandra from Memphis,tn

Rodeway Inn review

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
When we first arrived I was nervous because of the outer appearance of the inn overall. However the room was nice, very clean.The queen size bed was comfy as well. It's really close to downtown.