Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring a mattress topper

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Reasonable service, friendly staff, breakfast and room size for the price.. but you couldn't pay me to sleep on one of those cheap hard mattresses again. Too much hassle to get money back and move in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice Little Motel, Very well maintained Rooms

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Very good attention to detail and family do take the time to be involved on the details of operation.
Cons: My room had a slightly older but still serviceable office chair.
Location: Its Hot Springs.
This Rodeway is on 70 coming into downtown HS. Family manages property well. Very attentive to the needs of guests. Pool was in excellent condition. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise-for a lower end brand, I was please to have a very well laid out, greta breakfast with egg circles, sausages, gravy, biscuits, and of course the ubiquitous waffle maker. Very good brand of coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Convenient stop over

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location was close to center of Hot Springs and easy to find
Cons: Remodel the bathrooms
Location: Center of town had lovely old buildings which was close to motel. Lookout Tower was. Close by.
Everything about this motel was okay except for the bathroom which was badly in need of renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

OK hotel needs maintenance.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to the areas I needed to go.
Cons: See above.
Location: Go to the Gangster Museum of America and walk through downtown. On a hot day, go to Magic Springs and enjoy the water park.
Housekeeping was sloppy. The first time, my bed wasn't made but other housekeeping was done. Neither the first nor second day did the housekeeping staff replenish anything I used up such as shampoo. The toilet was noisy and the sink stopper didn't work. Since I have expensive gas permeable hard contact lenses, this could have been a disaster if one of them fell into the sink while rinsing. I rinsed them in a plastic glass full of water rather than take a chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis TN

Loved my Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
First off upon ck in the staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was very clean and comfortable bed. My room included a microwave and small fridge and a very nice flat screen TV with cable. I enjoyed the pool as well and the hot breakfast was delicious. This hotel is near alot of hot springs attractions. Magic Springs, bathhouse Row, and shopping. I will definitely be returning to this hotel whenever I come to Hot Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion, AR

Great Choice

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The pool was great. The breakfast was nice. I am overall very happy about my stay.
Cons: The coffee provided at the breakfast could have been better.
Location: It was 5 minutes from downtown where all the shops and bath houses were.
I'm very glad that I chose this hotel. The room was everything that my group needed, and was nice and well maintained. While the bathroom was small, it was nice and clean. The pool was nice and the free breakfast was very good. The only unfortunate thing about my room was that the coffee maker was broken. The fridge and microwave worked very well, though. Also, free coffee was available at the breakfast. I would suggest bringing your own shampoo and conditioner though. The beds were very soft and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k.k.

Roadway inn...good.

Posted May 1, 2016
Was OK ..bathroom was in need of upgrade..clean..quiet..great mattresses. .big tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, wonderful price.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
No complaints. Breakfast was good. Location was perfect for our activity. Beds were comfortable. Wi fi was excellent. Zero issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel, close to national park.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
The hotel has seen better days. But, beds were good. Shower was clean, room was clean. Breakfast was good. Very close to national park. We needed a bed and a shower, this hotel is perfect for that. We didn't want or need to spend $100+ per night. We spent the day exploring the hot springs, then continue on the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Dark and depressing. I cannot complain about the cleanliness, but the fixtures in bathroom were anciet, the caulking looked like it had been applied by a child. The staff at the motel was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was very mediocre. The room I was assigned did not look anything like what I saw in the pictures before booking. I hope my room assignment didn't represent the other rooms. Certainly substandard!.