Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sulphur Springs Texas

Had problems checking out

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Motel 2star but everything worked . We decided to check out one day early but the person at the front desk would not give us a refund until we called Expedia and they talked to the desk clerk. That experience put a damper on what would have otherwise been a pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by Sydnei

Rude and Hateful Staff w/ hidden fees

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was rude. They charged me an additional $15 upon arrival, even after hotels.com guaranteed rates were paid in full. They were hateful and I will never recommend them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leander Tx

Not worth $60 a Night

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: There were plenty of pillows, a nice flat screen w/satellite, I was able to park right in front of the room and no annoying upstairs stomping.
Cons: I think it was over priced.
Location: It was easy to get to not far at all from down town & the historic district.
It didn't look like the pictures on the website. The ice machine wasn't even plugged in. The bathroom was cold, but the tile was very nice. You could tell that there had been a remodel & the changes were nice.
4 out of 5
by Bret

Pleasantly Positive Experience

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
This was not my first choice for a motel. The horse racing season had taken my regular choices. I must say I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the door to the room. It was very spacious and comfortable. The cleanliness was also a surprise. Staff was friendly too. Very quiet environment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was a run down the owners where rude I would highly suggest NOT to stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tamara from Fort Smith

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The gentleman running the place was very accommodating. I was trying to pull up my email confirmation when my phone died. He was trying to let me use his phone to log onto hotels.com to view my reservation. But then he started going thru his paperwork and found my reservation before I could pull it up online. So we waited way too late to book for derby so this was the 1 of 2 places I could find in Hot Springs for Derby weekend. To say I was leery is an understatement. I will say I was definitely surprised. This isn't a 5 star hotel. This is a motel. But it is better than some places I have stayed in Hot Springs previously. It was cleaner and bigger than expected. Bed wasn't half bad. This isn't my first choice but if I needed a last minute place I would choose this one again. The room keys are the ones you just wave by the door instead of sticking into the slot......big plus! Microwave and mini fridge in every single room I am pretty sure.
2 out of 5
by Mary from South Newport Kentucky

A Little Bugie !

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very comfortable clean and the TV and AC worked fine. Enn there were the bugs....You can tell that the hotel trying to control the, the bugs were small and ce out from behind the TV left St of my stuff out in the car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro,Arkansas

The Shamrock is the worst hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!
Cons: I personal believe that Arkansas department of Health should go in and close the doors on the Shamrock immediately.
Location: The Shamrock is in THE wonderful, Amazing and beautiful city "Hot Spring, AR. where there is so much to enjoy.
In all my years of travel the Shamrock hotel is got to be the worst place I have ever stayed in. The rooms were DISGUSTING the staff (also owners) was rude and not concerned about the issues we went to them about our rooms. there was used diabetic syringes found in my son and daughters room and whenever reported the response was "well have you not put them in the garbage?" I was absolutely shocked. There was live electrical wires in multiple places in both rooms and so much more. It was a very nasty and a hugely unsafe to stay. I paid a large amount of money for 2 disgusting room and only use one and went and bought covers for my children to be able to lay across the bed as I slept in two table chairs. I had never been so angry in my life and the owners DID NOT even apologize nor show any concern for our safety or our feelings.