Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Tamara from Fort Smith

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The gentleman running the place was very accommodating. I was trying to pull up my email confirmation when my phone died. He was trying to let me use his phone to log onto hotels.com to view my reservation. But then he started going thru his paperwork and found my reservation before I could pull it up online. So we waited way too late to book for derby so this was the 1 of 2 places I could find in Hot Springs for Derby weekend. To say I was leery is an understatement. I will say I was definitely surprised. This isn't a 5 star hotel. This is a motel. But it is better than some places I have stayed in Hot Springs previously. It was cleaner and bigger than expected. Bed wasn't half bad. This isn't my first choice but if I needed a last minute place I would choose this one again. The room keys are the ones you just wave by the door instead of sticking into the slot......big plus! Microwave and mini fridge in every single room I am pretty sure.
2 out of 5
by Mary from South Newport Kentucky

A Little Bugie !

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very comfortable clean and the TV and AC worked fine. Enn there were the bugs....You can tell that the hotel trying to control the, the bugs were small and ce out from behind the TV left St of my stuff out in the car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro,Arkansas

The Shamrock is the worst hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!
Cons: I personal believe that Arkansas department of Health should go in and close the doors on the Shamrock immediately.
Location: The Shamrock is in THE wonderful, Amazing and beautiful city "Hot Spring, AR. where there is so much to enjoy.
In all my years of travel the Shamrock hotel is got to be the worst place I have ever stayed in. The rooms were DISGUSTING the staff (also owners) was rude and not concerned about the issues we went to them about our rooms. there was used diabetic syringes found in my son and daughters room and whenever reported the response was "well have you not put them in the garbage?" I was absolutely shocked. There was live electrical wires in multiple places in both rooms and so much more. It was a very nasty and a hugely unsafe to stay. I paid a large amount of money for 2 disgusting room and only use one and went and bought covers for my children to be able to lay across the bed as I slept in two table chairs. I had never been so angry in my life and the owners DID NOT even apologize nor show any concern for our safety or our feelings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East Arkansas

This is the worst place ever.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: I believe that the Shamrock should be condemned. I have many photos but most of them shouldn't be shown.
Location: Hot Springs, Arkansas is a beautiful place with lots to do.
Ive never been so disappointed in all my years of travel. The rooms and staff im ashamed to even rate. My daughter found use hypodermic needles in her room, the sheets were dirty, there was no bathroom tissue and when told about this the stsff acted like they could care less. I would not let a stray animal stay in the Hot Springs Shamrock for even an hour shelter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ardmore, OK

Dirty water and black mold on shower curtain!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Stayed at the Shamrock Motel over the 4th of July weekend. Motel staff was not very friendly. Looked like black mold on shower curtain and water was dirty like sand was in it. Other then that everything else was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fat City, TX

Not great, not bad. Pretty good value.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location, price, comfort
Cons: The toilet seat looked like it was original, the bathroom has some mold or mildew and there were flies in the room.
Location: Hot springs has a number of dining places and bath houses.Jon
I wanted to stay in an independent motel in Hot Springs and the Shamrock fit the bill. The had a room at a reasonable price. The outside of the hotel is a little dated, and the bathrooms could use some cleaning. The room was reasonably comfortable, quite and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京 Japan

近くにウオールマートやいろいろなショップがあるので便利で、立地に良いです。

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: 上記の通り
俗にプールもアスレチックもない通常のモーテルですが、旅に必要なエアコン、レンジ、冷蔵庫、バスタブ付きシャワーで全く不自由はなくこのようにシンプルでも安いほうが良いです。ただ1つトースターを入れてくれればよかった。
1 out of 5
by Bullman

not for families

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Orbitz
This is a terrible hotel. It had a coffee pot, but no coffee. The bathroom is like a match, very small and smell like urine. The towels look like they were 20 years old, and the bath tub had a film of dirt. I had to go to the local store to buy towels to wash my face. Outside, there were people drinking and using drugs. The parking lot was part gravel, and on the side, there was a garden. I WILL NEVER USE THIS SITE FOR A HOTEL AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by rgcouron from hot springs

comfy bed

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
comfy bed, big room, older hotel but clean.
3 out of 5
by tntgiles_108 from Tennessee

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
The only thing i didn't like was they wouldnt give me a receipt but for this to be a last minute stay it did the job i slept like a baby!