Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not honored confirmed prepaid room reservation

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Close to the freeway.
Cons: The hotel should honored prepaid and confirmed room reservations, or refund the customer's money.
Location: There are eateries nearby.
I prepaid (with a non-refund clause) and was confirmed for a non-smoking room with a king size bed. I arrived at the motel at approx. 9 p.m. only to find that the staff sold my reserved room to someone else. They did not have any other non-smoking room available except for a small 2-single bed room. The room provided a coffee maker with only enough coffee to make one cup to be shared between two adults.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Wall were blackish, lamp didn't work, blanket had cigarette burns all over, mirror was broke, toilet shook and made loud noise when you flush, we didn't book a smoking room and was giving a smoking room( only room they had) washing machine was broke(also nasty) would not recommend at all
4 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Annette from Katy, Tx

This hotel sucks! Do Not Stay Here!

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
I was terribly disappointed! The hotel is run down and in the low water Jacuzzi, which was a mosquito fest, had frogs living in it. The outside of the building is very run down! There was a party going on in the parking lot the very first night we were there. I had to call corporate to complain!
2 out of 5
by CHARLES D.

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Orbitz
I booked it because of price... comparatively low. I am accustomed to paying more and expecting more. It's a rather old, used up motel being maintained at minimum standards. Clean enough minimally. Secure enough minimally. You get what you pay for. I will pay more in the future. My only real complaint for below value performance is that there was nobody at the front desk. I had to ring the desk bell several times. Then I was assigned a room that I discovered was already assigned to another guest. I had to carry my bags back down (stairs) and get another room. Poor management practice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much better than last time

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed at this hotel 3 other times when traveling to Lake DeGray/Hot Springs. I could see that the property has made improvements. The shabby old bedspreads have been changed to new coverlets and the ancient TV's have been upgraded to flatscreen. The room smelled nice when we walked in and it was clean. We did not have the breakfast because it ends at 9 am, but there didn't appear to be many choices. There is a Wendy's next door, a taco bell across the street, and a McDonald's just down the street so breakfast was not a problem. The beds were soft and very comfortable. The microwave was at least 20 years old and the refrigerator wasn't the greatest but both worked.The pool was clean and refreshing but the hot tub is out of order. Overall, for the price I am satisfied with this stay.
1 out of 5
by John from kansas city

family of 4

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Dirty, police lights all night. Everything else was sold out. Should have kept driving, but will go see a doctor soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

motel

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Older motel needs little things to make it a better.place
4 out of 5
by Tamara from Little Rock

Short couples getaway.

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed there one night. The stay was ok at best. Upon arrival, we were told that we didn't put that there were 2 people for the room and that there was an extra $5 fee. However this fee was waived. The room was fine and very cozy, with the exception of the TV. The room we were in had 5 channels at best although a sign on top of the TV said it had a bunch. So we were stuck watching bogus channels for the night. I went down for breakfast described as "continental... There was a thawed frozen waffle, some bread and butter, coffee, and microwaveable cinnamon rolls. There were 2 kinds of cereal that Sat out all night. I was pleased for the night and will possibly stay again...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Need to upgrade room

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Extremely dirty, the sheets looked dirty. Didnt have a fitted sheet on the bed. Bathroom sink was clogged up, mosquitoes in the room. The walls were dirty as well. The tv was very small. Looked like a 15 in screen. Overall it was trash. Wouldnt reccomend it to anyone.