Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

motel

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Older motel needs little things to make it a better.place
4 out of 5
by Tamara from Little Rock

Short couples getaway.

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed there one night. The stay was ok at best. Upon arrival, we were told that we didn't put that there were 2 people for the room and that there was an extra $5 fee. However this fee was waived. The room was fine and very cozy, with the exception of the TV. The room we were in had 5 channels at best although a sign on top of the TV said it had a bunch. So we were stuck watching bogus channels for the night. I went down for breakfast described as "continental... There was a thawed frozen waffle, some bread and butter, coffee, and microwaveable cinnamon rolls. There were 2 kinds of cereal that Sat out all night. I was pleased for the night and will possibly stay again...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Need to upgrade room

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Extremely dirty, the sheets looked dirty. Didnt have a fitted sheet on the bed. Bathroom sink was clogged up, mosquitoes in the room. The walls were dirty as well. The tv was very small. Looked like a 15 in screen. Overall it was trash. Wouldnt reccomend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Cheap enough for the stay got us by

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Close to reasturants
Cons: Better breakfast not to impressed
Location: Great place to eat Fat boys excellent catfish
Well u get what u pay for. Hair dryer did not work. Could of been better place good place to clean up and sleep. Would not stay there again though friendly staff and employees
3 out of 5
by Mary from Kingwood, Tx

Clean, quiet, good value.

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
I requested a room on the end for quiet and ease of parking the moving truck. Desk clerk obliged readily. The room was clean and in good repair. Quiet also. The downsides...hard cheap mattress. The only washing machine was out of order, and I was told the nearest laundromat was 4 miles away, in town. Although I did not need use of the pool...the gentleman that was planning to was disappointed as it had no water in it.
1 out of 5
by Sally from Mountain Home, AR

Spend the extra and stay somewhere else!

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The blankets had holes in them and the walls had "gunk" on them that looked disgusting. The breakfast was very limited and the hotel appears like it hasn't been updated in over 20 years.
3 out of 5
by James W.

No better than low average

Posted May 6, 2015 on Orbitz
The lighting in the room was poor yellowish - cave-like lit. 2 of the 4 lights in the room did not work. The hair dryer did not work - the clerk looked for a loaner but of course could not find one - had to use the one in the room next door . Chairs at the table were soiled and uncomfortable. No grill on A/C outlet. Towels were the size of dish towels. The breakfast: Had a gallon jug of milk - half empty - in the frig along with a half-gallon of OJ there were 3 eggo's, a choice of 2 kinds of dry bulk cereal one slice of bread for toast coffee pot looked like it had never been washed. 3 tables in the dining area which was the lobby No receipt available upon check-out. However, the sheets seemed to be clean and the bed was comfortable. Certainly not worth a dime more than I think (?) I paid for the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linton, IN

Going down hill

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Need to clean rooms better.
My wife and I stayed here last year and it was good, but this year the room wasn't very clean. Didn't even have a alarm clock in the room. Will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by renee from oxford arkansas

updates

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
coffee pot and microwave needs updating and the smoke alarm beeps all night because it needs a new battery
5 out of 5
by BRETT from Mt. Vernon Texas

pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
To be honest for the price I paid I was not expecting the motel to be as good as it was. The Staff was friendly and helpful at check-in. When we went to our rooms the room was outdated a little but it was very clean. It was in a very good location. We have a son in college here and we will stay here everytime we come. a very good experience.