Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by dylan from fayetteville, ar

good value

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: my king bed and the wifi
Cons: that one time that the front desk didn't answer
Location: it's by some gas stations and a mickey d's and the highway.
check in was easy. wifi was easy. requesting late checkout was easy. i had a king bed and a tv. it wasn't a presidential palace but it's an inexpensive motel. it was perfectly fine. my only complaint was they didn't answer the front desk phone one out of 3 times i called them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, mediocre hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Musty room
The room smelled musty as we opened the door. Upon further inspection, there was a hole in the tub enclosure, bad cover-up of mold on the bathroom ceiling and the towel bar beside the sink was coming out of the wall. The person at the desk couldn't have been more helpful though. We needed a ground floor room because of a handicapped guest. This was the last room available, so that may have been why the room was musty? We recommended the hotel because of the hotel staff, but I would say with the stipulation that the room was inspected before engaging it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only one night is enough

Posted May 14, 2012
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: The hole in the shower and the size of the bathroom. Also one of the lights didn't work.
Location: Its in Arkadelphia, Arkansas.
It was a nice place to stay if you were only staying for one night like we were. The bed was the best of all. We slept so confortable we didn't want to get up the next morning. However, if you have older children, do not take them, the room isn't big enough. Thier was a hole in the shower, so we stuck a coffe filter in it. Over all it was ok, but not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will try the Motel 6 next time

Posted Feb 21, 2012
Pros: Easy in and out, great parking lot..
Cons: Bathroom was in need of repair.
Location: Great location, easy access to the highway.
The bathroom was an eyesore. Scotch tape held the wall paper in place and water damage was visable around the bath tub. The computer system was down and the check in staff was unable to give any receipts. The Super 8 is better than the Comfort Inn. Next time I will try the Motel 6, which is across the street.
1 out of 5
by Lindsey from Arkansas

Worst Motel Experience Ever!!

Posted Feb 6, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: awful
Worst motel experience ever! Cobwebs and filth everywhere. Just had a flat sheet to cover mattress which was too small, a greasy black film at the bottom part of headboard, hair clogging the drain, flat pillows, room smelled of bug spray, crust around faucets, just an over all nasty experience. I complained to the staff. I got no apologies. They told me to take it up with expedia. Just Terrible!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for an affordable overnight stay

Posted Nov 14, 2011
Nice place for an affordable overnight stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingdom City MO

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2011
The room was clean, a little heavy on the air freshener when we first arrived. The bed was very comfortable, only problem was the sheet had a hole chewed in it. Was definitely a good value for the money.
5 out of 5
by Curtis from Texarkana, Tx

Good Memorial Weekend 2011 Stay

Posted May 31, 2011
At check in the clerk was extremely nice and friendly. We were 2 hours earlier than the allowable check in time and she was going to let us go ahead and check in before heading to Hot Springs however the room wasn't ready. She went ahead and let us check in and gave us our room key to keep from having to do it later when we got back which we found more than acceptable considering it was Memorial Day weekend. It's just your average Super 8 but typically when we stay somewhere we spend very little time in the room thus a basic, clean room is all we typically look for and exactly what we found here. We would recommend this to anyone looking for the basics.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southaven, MS

Quick Overnight trip.

Posted Dec 30, 2010
The service was friendly and welcoming. Only gas stations and some fast-food joints near by. Nearest grocery was 5-7 miles down the highway. Nice people working at the hotel. My TV was old and had bad coloring. I asked them if they could fix it and they wanted to switch me rooms. I didn't want to move all my things so I settled with no TV for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR

not too bad

Posted Sep 16, 2010
several maintenance issues noticed around my room and the exterior of hotel nothing that would have prevented me staying there but I think that they should maintain the interior and exterior of hotel