Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Cleanliness, continental breakfast could have a few more options
Location: Tourist town - off season.
We stayed Saturday night and my boyfriend put some meat sticks in the refrigerator. We returned Monday night and stayed in the same room. The meat sticks were still in the refrigerator, so it made me question just how thoroughly the room was cleaned. There was also still change on the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Good value.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Good location relative to the Black Hills, free breakfast.
Location: There is a nice restaurant a short walk away that seemed to be favored by and locals and was in fact very good.
Check in was straight forward, the staff that checked us in was very accommodating, working hard to straighten out a booking error to our satisfaction,. The room was spacious and fairly clean, though dated, and the bed was nothing special but not uncomfortable. All in all, a good place to stay on a budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Hotel had bed bugs and ticks in the beds.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I was bitten by bed bugs all night and had blood spots all over sheets. I have itchy welts also. Unbelievable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

handy location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: location.
Cons: continental breakfast.
motel is non-smoking.. Room given had been smoked in.. Manager quickly gave us another room which was alright. Continental breakfast left a lot to be desirable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Beds uncomfortable along with the pull out, my son woke up middle of night saying it was terribly uncomfortable. Continental breakfast was extremely lacking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good Location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
It worked but I expected a little better for the price. The breakfast was terrible. I expect better then that at any hotel. Staff was VERY nice, I will say that and the rooms very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Staff

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: Next door restaurant should stay a bit longer open
Location: Close to Black Hills and especially Custer State Park
Very friendly staff - seems to be run by a family. Clean facility - good location
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel was dated and the fridge and air conditioner were hard to control.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close To mt rushmore

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice hotel it was clean bathroom was a little small but that wasn't bad. It is close to mt Rushmore and rapid city. Would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Ok Room

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The location was good and parking was fine. The staff was freindly.
Cons: Leave airconditioners on in summer to keep odors down and rooms comfortable. Replace carpets in hallway and remove smoking buttcans outside the main d
Location: Momouth site was close as was the horse santuary. Both are good to see as well as all the things to do in the Black Hills.
Room was ok but by no way great. Room had smell but we had airfreshner with us and that fixed it. Hotel needed maintenance and updating. arpets are well worn and needed replaced. Coffee in room wasn't replace any day we were there but a call to the desk would have probably fixed that. I went to the lobby for coffee instead. Breakfast was simple but good enough for us.