Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good Location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
It worked but I expected a little better for the price. The breakfast was terrible. I expect better then that at any hotel. Staff was VERY nice, I will say that and the rooms very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Staff

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: Next door restaurant should stay a bit longer open
Location: Close to Black Hills and especially Custer State Park
Very friendly staff - seems to be run by a family. Clean facility - good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel was dated and the fridge and air conditioner were hard to control.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close To mt rushmore

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice hotel it was clean bathroom was a little small but that wasn't bad. It is close to mt Rushmore and rapid city. Would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Ok Room

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The location was good and parking was fine. The staff was freindly.
Cons: Leave airconditioners on in summer to keep odors down and rooms comfortable. Replace carpets in hallway and remove smoking buttcans outside the main d
Location: Momouth site was close as was the horse santuary. Both are good to see as well as all the things to do in the Black Hills.
Room was ok but by no way great. Room had smell but we had airfreshner with us and that fixed it. Hotel needed maintenance and updating. arpets are well worn and needed replaced. Coffee in room wasn't replace any day we were there but a call to the desk would have probably fixed that. I went to the lobby for coffee instead. Breakfast was simple but good enough for us.
1 out of 5
by Mary from Iowa

Don't stay here unless you have no other choice!

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was never cleaned during our two day stay.. when we checked in there were a number of rooms in the hall with doors open and uncleaned. will never stay here again...don't recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by sadie from Nebraska

An off-season stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was hard to find and inexperienced. The breakfast was scant and unattended. But not bad for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Does the Bates Motel Ring a Bell???

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: It was close to where I was working.
Cons: Get some light bulbs, new mattresses, an iron and ironing board
Location: Middle of frigging nowhere.
I was on business at this motel. It was dingy, the lighting made it creepy. The room had no ironing board or iron. The manager said I could iron on the table?? REALLY?? So i look like someone who had slept in their clothes. The bed mattress was old and lumpy. Glad it was only one night.
4 out of 5
by James from Denver

Mt Rushmore stopover

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stay at a lot of Super 8's when traveling and this one was very good. Staff was very nice and room was clean. The steakhouse next door is not open on Sunday and Monday so we were disappointed we missed out on that. Not a lot of other choices other than fast food in town. We were on the lower floor and could hear each step the people above took. Overall a good place to stay and would stay again.
2 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels