Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
It was the only place to stay for Labor Day weekend. Everything else was booked up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, WY

Nice room, reasonably priced.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Price and staff
Location: The hot springs pool
The room had an initially musty smell, but it was what we needed for the night - comfy bed and affordably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Super 8 - Hot Springs

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Price and pleasant stay.
Location: Conveniently located to Gas, stores and highway. Restaurant next door.
The stay was very pleasant. Staff were polite and eager to help. Enjoyed my stay. Restaurants were close by as well as the highway. Quick check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Everything is OK, But the room is smelly. The staff are good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice clean motel. Reasonable continental breakfast. Good size room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel for a stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Exactly what a hotel room should be. Clean, comfy.
Location: Nice short drive to Custer, Mt. Rushmore, Cave of the Winds and other entertainment.
We pulled in late that evening, and we were greeted promptly and let into our room nice and quick. It was clean, well maintained and was exactly as I expect a hotel room to be. Breakfast was well supplied in the morning and was a great continental breakfast.Our kids liked the "play ground" too (a swing on a tree branch across the parking lot).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lahaina, HI

Smelly

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Replace the carpet and get rid of the foul odors.
Location: Evans Plung was on our plan.
We checked in and the smell of the room was intolerable to us. Hotel staff member said she couldn't smell it - which is the only negative thing I have to say about her. She tried very hard to set us up with other rooms - all or which carried the same foul odors. The hotel staff member went out of her way to please us but couldn't get around the odor. Perhaps it is the old carpet- which noticeably needed to be replaced a few years ago ! We located another hotel but had to drive 40 miles to get to it. I had to change hotel plans due to the required 24 notice at each one. This problem totally changed our 3000 mile trip. We ended up cutting it short. Had to cancel out Rapid City hotel due to the date changes that resulted from this hotel experience. I had planned this trip months in advance and acceptable accommodations were not available st this time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richland, Wa

Not that great even for a budget hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Not great. It's a room and a bed. If that's all you need then you'll be set.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Needs a Deep Clean

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The location is a bit out of the way, the staff was nice enough, but I booked a room to sleep 3 and found one full sized bed! The worst part was that the room said no smoking but reeked of stale cigarettes. I wouldn't even unpack for fear of smelling up our belongings. The bathroom was not very clean ( splattered walls?) in fairness I didn't request transfer as I was only there late one night into next morning, and we were exhausted when we got there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: Needs to be updated
Location: Lots of things in the Black Hills to see - nice location
Room was fine but did smell a little musty. Breakfast was a BIG disappointment -- choices of cold cereal, cheap packaged sweet roll, bread and frozen waffle. Had coffee and left