Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Super 8 Malvern, Ar

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels
I stayed here last year and this year while attending a craft show. Quality has really gone down in a year's time. A/C froze up about 3am the last night. Finally came back on around 10am. Electrical outlets are unsafe. They all are just hanging by loose screws. Extension cords and multiple outlet plugs used everywhere. TV is a mess. Channels don't match what is displayed on the screen. No channel listing available in the room. Bed was totally lumpy! Linens worn thin. Baseboards dirty. Next time I'll pay more and stay elsewhere. Only good thing was location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2011 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing super about this Super 8

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels
Located off the interstate in a deserted area. Rooms were ok, but my children could clean better. Beds were tiny & when I asked for a roll away, I was told there weren't any. When I wanted to leave, THEN they offered a roll away, which wasn't available 2hrs earlier. Needs ALOT of work. Complained about the heat coming thru the bathroom & was told to close the vent. I was offered another room by the pool; however, the ONLY difference was a flat screen tv. Not enough room to get comfortable in for more than a night. Only ONE outlet I could hook my daughter's & my computer in & we had to unplug lamps to do that. The lady at the front desk was VERY apologetic, but I wasn't going to keep my family of 5 cooped up for 5 days in that place. Needs MAJOR renovations, especially if it doesn't want to lose business to the hotel on other side of the interstate which was AWESOME!!
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Orbitz
MY HUSBAND & I WENT TO WORK ON OUR NEW HOME, HOT SPRINGS WAS BOOKED AS USUAL, SO WE FIGURED WE WOULD STAY AT SUPER 8, SINCE WE HAD STAYED THERE BEFORE, BUT WE HAD NEVER EXPERIENCED A STAY LIKE THIS ONE. WE HAD TO REQUEST FOR THE ROOM TO BE CLEANED, IT NEVER WAS, I WAS GIVEN DIRTY TOWELS, NO SOAP, CUPS, COFFEE OR SHAMPOO. TRASH NOT EMPTIED, ROOM NOT FRESHENED UP.... VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE CLEANING STAFF.
2 out of 5
by Anonymous

Trip to Arkansas

Posted Jul 2, 2011 on Orbitz
Room was clean, needed alot of TLC, bed was very hard, pillows very thin, had to request extra pillow and blanket. For the price it was OK. Would not suggest family or friends stay there.
3 out of 5
by Anonymous

great for the price!

Posted Mar 14, 2011 on Orbitz
Very friendly staff, clean rooms, decent breakfast, no complaints for the great price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moline, IL

Very nice clean place

Posted Sep 15, 2010
It was very easy to find, right off the interstate. Just down the street from some fast food and restaurants. A shopping mall was nearby. Room was clean, huge tv, pool was open and they had a free cold breakfast which was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2009 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Anonymous

Great price, but for a reason

Posted Sep 10, 2009 on Orbitz
This place was fine to sleep, but not to hang around too much more. A bit run down, with nothing around. Much nicer places nearby. The breakfast was not very good - not fresh, and not many options.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a good cleaning

Posted Mar 26, 2009 on Hotels
We were disappointed in our stay because the hotel appeared to be very dirty. Trash was spilling out of the dumpster outside and walk ways and the pool area were filthy. We pulled back the sheets and found a hair tie with hair attached under the sheets. Bathtub had hair and appeared to not have been cleaned after the last guest. Management acknowledged the fact that it was dirty but offered nothing more than that.