Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by d from b

quirky historic spot

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
this is a historic place mid-restoration. because of this it is available for what is usually a third to half the price of the historic hotels a block away. it is on the quiet side of town and within walking distance to the historic baths. breakfast is good but, as i usually travel on business as opposed to leisure, starts fairly late for my preference. it is different than the usual chain joint (if you are not the type of person that would seriously use the word "quirky" in describing a good thing, this probably isn't the place for you). I always sleep well when I stay here and the water pressure is great.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Texas

Quaint

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
If you want something unique, eclectic and interesting this is your stop. If you need luxury and pampering, go somewhere else. We loved it!
1 out of 5
by PATRICK from houston

disapointed

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
no breakfast no service in the morning bad phone numbers
2 out of 5
by PATRICK from Houston

very desapointed

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
In my reservation the breakfast was included but there was no breakfast. The pictures on the Website didn't show the reality. very desapointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

great themed idea

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Themed rooms
Cons: new front doors
Location: located near downtown...tattoo parlor... liquor store..novelty shop...
This motel is a pleasant place to stay, and very convenient to downtown. I most of all the the idea of themed rooms..I think they should make more of the rooms themed because its a nice catch..Just some ideas would be a Christmas, 4th of July...Mirrored room..Botanical room just some ideas...Maybe put in some new doors would be a good idea..Overall rating is excellent...Thank You
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lufkin

Terrible and disapointed

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
The worse experence. We arrived and after see the room left the B&B and look for a other hotel. This type of places should be elimibated from expidia.
1 out of 5
by Alex from Ohio

Spiderwebs and no service

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived at 11pm from a long day's drive, booked the hotel an hour prior via hotels.com. When we showed up, there was no one there to check us in. The was a sign on the door of a building that looked like the place to check in, when I went up to era the sign, I got a face full of spiderwebs and had to have my wife check me for spiders afterward. We found a small one on my leg. After that traumatizing experience we were trying to reach someone and the phone was disconnected. The sign directed us to a nearby market to check in, but no one to be found, it was dark inside and we knocked on both doors. Cancelled our reservation and went to the rhodeway in. No spiders, and although it the reception was dark, the women answered our knocking almost immediately. B Inn, if you are a hotel, then act like one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mullica Hill, NJ

Refreshing pause from chain hotels

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Very satisfied with room and amenities. Very clean and comfortable bed. Good value for Hot Springs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, and peaceful
4 out of 5
by veiga osickey from abq, nm

great getaway

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
Friend and I wanted a comfy place to stay, close to town, so we could walk to town. Place was clean, full size rooms with antique furniture, full kitchen and even a dining room. We were so pleased. The gentlemen that own the place are right there for security and help. Organic restaurant for food and great people. Great books to read. Couldn't have asked for better for the price.