Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location, comfort, and value

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The location is within walking distance to everything without being "in the middle" of traffic and crowds. The hotel is exceptionally clean with the staff going beyond normal expectations to assist and inform. The price was much lower than expected for such a nice hotel.
Cons: The mattress could have been a little softer for me, it was just right for my husband.
Location: Restaurants, shops, bath houses, Historic District
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eufaula, United States of America

Beautiful, Recently Remodeled!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This hotel is older, but has recently undergone a massive remodel. It looks and feels like a brand new hotel! The check-in was seamless and the staff very friendly. We weren't offered help with our luggage, and there were no carts, but we managed just fine. The girl in the lounge area was nice and the lady who worked in the breakfast area, the following morning was so nice, and assisted us with suggestions for a scenic drive to our next stop. This hotel is in the historic part of Hot Springs, and within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. The historic bath houses are very close, and are a sight to see! They were closed when we walked past them, but we were told that most, if not all, have shops and/or restaurants in them. We only spent one night, but would like to return someday, to attend the horse races at Oaklawn Downs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

HHS - a pleasant surprise!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: View, restaurant, location, very clean, beautiful renovation
Cons: Parking inconvenient - felt uncomfortable leaving our car a block and a half down the road
Location: Shopping downtown, driving through the mountains, walks through downtown, spas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tn

Great location and view of downtown area

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel remodeled top to bottom. Good use of space:with sport's bar and wall TVs on one side. Seating area and bar on the other. Breakfast awesome!
Cons: Parking was a drag: a block away unless you pay $10 a night for valet parking.
Location: Wonderful location and walking distance to bath row and restaurants and the main strip.
The room was very clean and excellent view of downtown and the mountains' back drop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still love it!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The remodel is very nice, and I'm glad breakfast is complimentary now, but I miss some of the charm of the old look. Wasn't impressed with the bartender the night I was at the Inside Track- took too long to get waited on and I don't think there was any vodka in my drink! The staff was great though at check-in & check-out. Much improved from previous years. Even with the changes, it will continue to be my favorite hotel in Hot Springs!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Hotel in Hot Springs

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The recent renovations and it's convenient location.
Cons: Can't wait for the spa and pool to open.
Location: Everything you would want to see and do is right outside the hotel. Everything is within walking distance.
Hotel Hot Springs and Spa is centrally located and in walking distance of all of the sites and restaurants in downtown Hot Springs. It is clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette LA

Great location, comfortable rooms!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The staff all had smiles (Especially the two older men working the lobby!) and very kind and helpful.
Cons: The elevator are slow but as I understand they are being changed out currently. No pool but one coming soon which I can't wait to enjoy next time.
Location: Bathhouse row is a quick 5 minute walk away with great German and Irish restaurants along the way. Check out Kilwin's Ice Cream on bathhouse row!
We went to Hot Springs for the Labor Day weekend and had a very nice stay at The Hotel Hot Springs. It is very close to Bathhouse Row, tons of restaurants and the Hot Springs Mountain. The lovely, newly renovated rooms with comfortable beds, large shower and a great view of the mountain was just right for us. Breakfast was great too! A full spread with everything you could want.
5 out of 5
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
walking the trails, nice restaurants, visiting bathhouse information center, drinking hot spring water, Hot Springs National Park
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

We had a newly renovated room.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The staff was very helpful and the room was spacious and nicely decorated.