Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We love Hot Springs and have stayed at this hotel before. The location is awesome For dome reason the staff weren’t as friendly this time and it felt like something was off. i would still stay here again and give it another try
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Matt Rodgers, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for our staff, we will work on this.
4 out of 5
by casey

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
I had read all the reviews prior to booking my stay but really paid no mind because I look to base my decision on my own experience which I have to say, was very pleasant. The hotel is an older hotel but I didn't mind at all. My room was very clean and the beds were comfy. I only stayed one night on my short, weekend trip but would definitely book multiple days if I were staying longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017
Thank you for your review. Thank you for your understanding and just to let you know we will be doing some renovations at the end of this year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with historic feel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This was our second time to stay at this hotel. We like the location, downtown and within walking distance of everything. The room itself is outdated, but the beds are comfy and the balcony views are nice. I liked that our room faced the street this time around. The elevators are almost enough to make you cancel your reservation and book a different hotel, and some of the front desk staff have obviously been working there too long, as they don't feel the need to provide any form of customer service. If you can look past those things, this really is a hotel that does the job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Matt Rodgers, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the problems you had.
5 out of 5
by angela

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017
Thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Checked out right after checking in

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Cons: This hotel needs overhauled. DEEP cleaned and new carpets. New beds and new thermostats.
My friend and I went for a girls weekend. We checked into the hotel and checked right back out. The carpets were stained by who knows what. The shower was filthy, the beds smelled and the balcony felt like a prison with the bars on it. No was I was going to take my shoes off let alone climb in that bed. The staff was very understanding and was happy to refund my charge as we were just in the room for 5 min. NOT at all what I was expecting after seeing the pictures. Would NOT recommend at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Matt Rodgers, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any and all problems.
4 out of 5
by Isolda

Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
A great and interesting town, Hot Springs is such a nice jewel! Though the hotel is a bit dated, it is comfortable and clean. The staff is a the property's best assett!!! I found parking to be the most challenging, as it not only is a walk to/from the building, but it is up on a hill. I was glad that the staff allowed me extra time to unpack/pack my car right on the hotel driveway. Wi-Fi was slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good stay and the staff helped you out. We will be doing some renovations at the end of this year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

nice hotel in central town activity

Posted Oct 10, 2017
No spa or pool at this facility and that was why we came . Swam in lake and went to Arlington for spa . Very disappointed that it was not mentioned when I booked but name on hotel says spa
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Matt Rodgers, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize about the pool and Spa.
5 out of 5
by John

All things considered great value for the money

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here before and while it isn't the nicest hotel in Hot Springs it has a certain old world charm about it. The location can't be beat if you are primarily there for the historic district. The rooms are always clean. Also they are pet friendly which is important to my wife since she always has her "baby" with her. The staff is very friendly too. Overall great value for the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad to here that you had a good stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Texas

Worst Hotel Ever.....

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was the dirtiest hotel I ever seen in my life. The photos posted in the clearinghouse website are 100% misleading. Please did not stay here unless it is your final and last opportunity for a room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Matt Rodgers, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the problems you had. We will be doing some renovations at the end of this year into the beginning of next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
From. Hotel a.c. sucks hotel was clean but very out dated
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Matt Rodgers, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize about the AC.