Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good value for the price

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Replace the carpet.
Location: Great craft beer at the Superior Bathhouse.
The lobby is very well kept. We were in 809 facing the mountain. The room, bathroom and balcony were clean. The carpet is a bit worn and needing to be replaced. The A/C worked fine. There were no odd smells. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AR

Posted Jun 23, 2016
In light of all the dislikes the management was quick to discount my stay and very nice!!!
1 out of 5
by Richard from southaven mississippi

not happy at all

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
I never complain but this hotel basically sucked. The bed box spring was broken and slanted. felt like I was going to fall off all night. Carpet was dirty. sheets dingy. Hot water was intermittent. Hotel is super old and hasn't been renovated in decades. Staff was friendly but no help at all. Needed an extra cot for the room my kids were in and wasn't available. I got this hotel based on other reviews.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
This place was terrible, no tv, internet, they never cleaned the rooms I was there 4 days and asked for refund so I can go somewhere with better services and was told I could not get refund , I was so upset traveling 10 hrs to visit and then to get this kind of treatment.
3 out of 5
by Fenyx

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Latrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Akron Ohio

More like Bathhouse Arkansas...

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Zero vegan options. Vegans beware. Zero Hot Springs!!! This place is a Racket ran by a town who built bath houses over the springs and now charge people to lay in these public pools. It was a real bummer finding out what this place is. I'm sure middle aged people having a second honeymoon would be happy here. Just no educated young people. Town is dead after 9PM. Neighborhood looks ran down in many spots and creepy. You get a Hot Fuzz vibe there like they may kill tourists once in a while, if they find them undesirable..
4 out of 5
by Tamara from Port Charlotte

Visit the spa!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
If you didn't visit the spa, you missed the point of staying in the hotel to begin with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You don't always get what you pay for

Posted May 9, 2016
We were on the 7th floor. The AC doesn't work . When I called the front desk I was told I would have to open my balcony door and wait on the temp outside to cool off for my room to cool down. There was dust everywhere. The bed was brick hard. There was no microwave, mini refrigerator, or hair dryer. These are things that usually come in a basic hotel room these days. There were no signs in the room to hang on the door to let housekeeping know that you didn't want to be disturbed. I had to move the king size bed to find an electrical outlet. It was horrible! I will never stay here again unless they drop their prices dramatically. The lobby is very deceiving. It is pretty and clean unlike the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but the hotel suffers from age

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The hotel is old enough to need upgrades in HVAC and bathrooms, but not old enough to be classic. The place has the old style central heat and AC. Either the whole place is being heated or the whole place is being cooled, you cannot regulate your room individually. The bathrooms are old tile enclosures and show their age. Our faucet leaked all night long. The hotel does not have a lounge or restaurant as part of the hotel, but there are plenty in the area. We did not spa.