Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ovetland park ks

Friendly people

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Friendly people....hotel needs updating...wpuld not book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Unfortunately there were renovatio s were going on so there were things cluttering the lobby, however the rest of the place was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eureka!

Walking distance to everything downtown

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Hotel was under renovation, but excellent service and friendly staff, including construction crew!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Matt Rodgers, Hotel Management
Thank you fro your review, and thank you for your understanding and kind words.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

The Spa is Closed

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: A quaint charm that almost makes up for the dated furnishings, weak cable reception, and creepy parking area.
Location: Great location, right on Central Avenue in Hot Springs, with all the little shops and restaurants.
The Springs Hotel and Spa isn't a great hotel, but it has a fabulous spa, at least when it's open. Sadly, it wasn't this week, so we cut our vacation short. The staff tries hard to make the hotel liveable, but it needs renovation from top to bottom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Matt Rodgers, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are doing renovations at this time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southaven,ms

Run down with rude staff.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
This place was dated, run down, beds broken, and smelled like cigarettes. The lady on staff that night cared more about taking personal phone calls than customer service. Day shift staff was much better though. I wouldn’t stay here again or recommend anyone else to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Matt Rodgers, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the problems you had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sumner,Texas

Update me please

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Beautiful landscape
Cons: Too many to list
Location: Awesome hometown vibe lots of area parks and shops within walking distance
I love hot springs any time of year, this hotel really needs updating as well as neighboring buildings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Matt Rodgers, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the problems you had. We will be doing some renovations the latter part of this year to early part of next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pottsboro, Texas

Very nice. Balcony overlooks the city streets.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Keep repairs up. The side automatic door needed to be fixed but I don't know when it broke.
Location: Easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, wine tasting places, museums, Bathhouse Row, and the park that has hiking trails up to the mountain obser
The hotel is older but very nice. The balcony overlooks the city streets and shops. It is also close to the park, shops and Bathhouse Row, museums and restaurants. The staff was very polite and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Matt Rodgers, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will be doing some renovations in the and this year into the beginning of next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, AR

Disgusting

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The worse hotel I have been to. It is old and outdated. No effort has been made to keep it up. Parking is far away from the front door since the side one was broken. The lady as the front desk was very helpful and friendly although once we got to our room it was ridiculous. All throughout the hallways and in our room the carpet is terribly stains. We had several burn marks from an Iron on the carpet in our room. The bathroom was obviously never cleaned. A nasty handprint on the way and black hair in the tub. We immediately called complained and canceled out booking. Went to a much nicer hotel. Do NOT book this hotel!! Below are pictures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Matt , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the problems you encountered. We are going to be undergoing renovations starting the end of this year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monticello.Ar.

old hotel lack service.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: good location, friendliness, walking distance
Cons: fresh carpet on the floors, new linens, more sockets for a room, air conditioner fix or replace
Location: downtown in hot spring, ar. next to the bathhouses, coffeeshop, boutiques, restaurants and a theater.
When we got to the hotel there was no parking space out front so I went in to pay for my room for one night. I ask the desk clerk where do we park and she said that we would we would park in a fenced area for the rest of the night. So my sister parked on the side of the build to go inside first to put our things in our room but when got to the side door we seem a lady at the door and she told we would have to pride the door open in order for us to get in. I did like that at all and plus our room was on the 8th-floor.we went up the elevator to our room when we got to our room and open the door it wasn't welcome feel but a stell smell no freshness anywhere. It was ok but We didn't like it at all.the carpet was old and had a stain on it. one bedside table, one socket behind one bed and one socket next to the television. The bathroom was clean but you had only a few towels in there. The service was bad. There was some wrong with the air conditioner they had to get someone to fix it and we decided to go out to eat .When we went to the car it felt very strange parking her car away from the building because we had to walk up a hill to get to her car.We didn't like that at all. We were in a strange location.when we got back to the hotel we decide to find a parking place close but we seem two men pass us in a small white car pass us and looking at us like they were up to something so my sister and I move to somewhere close because it felt unusual. It was our last night at that hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for all of your problems. We will be undergoing renovations at the end of this year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appearance wasn't how they advertised

Posted Oct 31, 2017
No heat and no spa as advertised. No offset was offered for the four days of no heat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Matt Rodgers, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the no heat, and no Spa.