Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

Posted May 24, 2017
Housekeeping is horrible Pool was closed down without being told while booking Half the lights didn't work in room Room was filthy when we got there Door lock didn't work half the time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenient comfortable but not what I expected

Posted May 21, 2017
The room was comfortable convenient location but he did not offer continental breakfast or any other amenities other then a spa, which I did not even look at or attempt to schedule an appointment considering how outdated the hotel itself was. Also parking is atrocious you have to walk up a steep hill I actually seen an older gentleman ball with his luggage trying to walk down the hill to the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access and close to town

Posted May 18, 2017
Great friendly staff with a good view and an overall good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the strip

Posted May 4, 2017
I really love how Hotsprings looks, I would live there if I could
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Decent hotel for the price in downtown Hot Springs

Posted May 3, 2017
A comfortable, old hotel that is really showing its age. Good access to downtown sites and activities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Mississippi

DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All of it needs improving!!
Location: Great location and you can walk to everything downtown.
Absolutely great location but terrible facilities. They have a gem if they would just spend some money to remodel it. Wallpaper peeling off the wall, thermostat broken so no air, had to ask for a hairdryer at the front desk, parking was about 1/2 mile away from the hotel. Even the spa was closed for renovation. I have travelled extensively and have never seen staff that was that rude. They definitely need some training. When I checked out the desk clerk didn't even ask how my stay was. Will NOT stay there again unless they fix it up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing lack of staff effort

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect, and the water pressure of the shower was great.
Cons: Add a curving shower rod to keep the shower curtain off guests as they shower.
Location: Right off Bath House Row and Hot Springs National Park.
While waiting in line to check in, we heard the two desk staff tell one guest after another that The Springs Hotel and Spa had closed the spa for renovations and did not know when the spa would reopen. When questioned further about alternatives, desk staff rolled their eyes and had no information at all and simply repeated over and over, "you'll have to call them and see." It is a problem that The Springs Hotel and Spa is advertising amenities on Expedia that they know they don't have, but that is not even the worst thing. Renovations happen, but when they do it is the job of The Springs Hotel and Spa to make temporary arrangements and provide alternatives when they close all their own amenities. We had to reschedule our spa plans on a dime with no help from the hotel's spotty wifi. Aside from the spa closure, the room's carpet was heavily stained with an oily substance and the bathroom tub/shower enclosure had visible mold on what looked like quite new tile. The room was so drafty that the shower curtain wraps itself around you when you shower. Very frustrating, will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great for a quick family stop over in Hot Springs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice place for quick stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel was nice the staff was wonderful the rooms need to be updated but with it being a historical hotel it's hard we stayed for one night because of a tournament we had at convention center we will stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Wrong Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Price
AC did not work. Room smelled. Balcony was dirty and full of cigarette butts.