Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EVERYTHING BROKEN NOT AS ADVERTISED

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Carpet stains, broken lights, broken coffee machine, bad "mountain view", broken tv, spa plumbing not working, staff unprofessional, weird smells. Not worth the price of 90/night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth tx

Good for the price

Posted May 31, 2017
Cheap and decent. Room cleaned once a day. No mini fridge or microwave though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: It was in great walking distance of everything in the local area.
Cons: Rooms could be taken care of better.
Location: It was in a great location. Walking distance to everything.
The room was pretty clean. Housekeeping didn't vacuum at all while we were there. We tried to conserve water by wanting to re-use our towels and we did what their note said but they kept giving us new towels any way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton

Old, smelly and in drastic need of updating

Posted May 30, 2017
Rooms were outdated, bathroom was disgusting, smelled very bad, Linens we're dingy, floors were filthy, hallway was unlevel in places causing tripping hazards. Some hotels are old and charming...this one was just old and dirty. All fixtures in bathroom needed replaced, toilet seat looked like a public restroom with no lid, shower was built for people under 5'8, towels were small and the in room amenities were sparse...no fridge, old microwave, single coffee cup brewer that was not clean and a small TV with basic cable. No in room temperature control, and the view out of the back reminded me of Detroit with an overgrown parking lot and trash everywhere. Only redeeming qualities were location to the strip and the staff was friendly. Probably the worst room for the money I have ever stayed in...motel 6 is 5 stars compared to this dump...save your money and stay somewhere else!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waco tx

not what we expected

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything I have stayed at cheaper motels and had nicer, quieter rooms.WITH a fridge and microwave!
Our 1st morning there we were awakened at 8am by an alarm, the desk sent maintenance up to investigate. It was determined that it was the alarm clock in the next room. To this we were told "there is a guest in there, so there is nothing we can do". Really!!! because I (ME, NOT STAFF) fixed this problem by banging on the door until they got their behinds up and turned off the alarm. That is NOT what I expect from a nice (not cheap) hotel!! For someone that usually stays in low rent motels...I was not impressed!! The only saving grace for this high rent low quality hotel was Cassie at the front desk, she was very polite and helpful every time we saw her.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

Posted May 24, 2017
Housekeeping is horrible Pool was closed down without being told while booking Half the lights didn't work in room Room was filthy when we got there Door lock didn't work half the time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenient comfortable but not what I expected

Posted May 21, 2017
The room was comfortable convenient location but he did not offer continental breakfast or any other amenities other then a spa, which I did not even look at or attempt to schedule an appointment considering how outdated the hotel itself was. Also parking is atrocious you have to walk up a steep hill I actually seen an older gentleman ball with his luggage trying to walk down the hill to the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access and close to town

Posted May 18, 2017
Great friendly staff with a good view and an overall good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the strip

Posted May 4, 2017
I really love how Hotsprings looks, I would live there if I could
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Decent hotel for the price in downtown Hot Springs

Posted May 3, 2017
A comfortable, old hotel that is really showing its age. Good access to downtown sites and activities.