Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located in a great spot.

Posted Apr 16, 2018
This hotel is located terrifically. Close to restaurants and the Arlington. It is a dated hotel and is acceptable but by no means posh. The weater was warm on the first two days of our trip. The room was quite warm, and opened the window. There was no screen so we feared birdss, bats and other flying things coming in. Thankfully, only a couple moths were the only guests we had. The door to the room sidnt quite fit and the suction from having the window open caused it to sound as if your room was being entered at all hours. Yes, the deadbolt and security latch were thrown. Bed was comfortable, pillows acceptable and room clean. Just not quite worth what we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Cons: Demolition!
It was a total disappointment. The carpet was filthy. The headboard fell on us when we sit on the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Great location, great service. We will come again. We will tell friends about this hotel. Thanks Mim
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and no pool

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Hotels should list if their pool.is seasonal. The had not been cleaned. There was trash on balcony, coffee grounds in the coffee maker, mold on the bathroom ceiling and dust a quarter of an inch on the phone. I would have been better off sleeping in my truck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It’s downtown...

Posted Mar 26, 2018
The hotel is run down. The air didn’t work so our room was very humid. The staff did offer and bring us fans. The shower looked like it’s never had a detailed cleaning. We had to keep asking for towels. I never say any house keepers, just people that maybe help out from time to time. The only plus was this hotel being downtown and walking distance to many of the local places downtown. I will not stay here again and wouldn’t recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Hotel, Never again

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Pros: Nothing!
Run down hotel, limited amenities, most hotel staff members didn't really seem to care about guest or their needs. Was not what I was expecting from the website description.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texarkana

Centrally located but poor hotel condition.

Posted Mar 26, 2018
The hotel condition was terrible! Our room was poorly kept. We didn't even have an iron and no shower curtain; not to mention the room was not clean at all. There was paint, mold, and dirt on the window curtains and paint also on the dirty carpet. The staff was pleasant and the hotel location was right in downtown. Those were the only positives. We will not be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis tn

do not stay here

Posted Mar 26, 2018
This hotel is the worst I’ve ever stayed at. The Mountain View was of a parking lot... the hotsl was filthy. The air didn’t work even though it was in the 70’s outside. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. The only plus was the location downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful they were renovating so a liitlle messy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Springs Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and coping with our growing pains as we remodel. We hope to see you again once we have finished.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice staff but.....

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Mountain View was a parking lot with a tree covered slope behind it... WiFi didn't work in room... TV had very poor reception, no HD and few channels(couldn't watch SEC Tournament)... No hot water for shower, barely warm... Was not informed that the spa was under renovation...Kept the remaining TP roll for my tool box.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Springs Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment, we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We are undergoing major renovations at present and hope that your next stay will be much more pleasant.