Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Okay In A Pinch

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The beds, not hearing the neighbors, and close to the Hot Springs National Historic Area.
Cons: The smell. It had a very old and musty smell.
Location: It is the more business area, but about half a mile from the downtown area where the National Historic Area is.
Unfortunately places that are old are often not in the best of shape. This is definitely the case for this location. The staff was AMAZING and we really loved meeting them. However, the hotel was a bit of a disappointment because it smelled old and musty; was missing the microwave, coffee machine and TV remote; and the security lock was broken so we had to put the sagging chair in front of the door. HOWEVER! The beds were so comfortable, we could not hear the people beside or above us, and there were no bugs. Those are the three most important parts to a hotel,in my opinion. I know this location is under some updates so it isn't too much of a hope that this place will improve soon. It is extremely close to the Hot Springs National Historic Site and has a yummy Indian restaurant connected. Because of the price and comfy beds, I can see us staying there again in pinch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

There were roaches in my room. Only decaf coffee

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Plenty to do nearby but is located directly near to a very busy intersection. I did not like this location.
The floor was dirty, I saw some roaches in the room, there was only decaf coffee in the room & the coffee pot had not been cleaned out from previous guest. The room phone was not in working condition & overall not worth the money I paid for the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
It was a nice room for the price. It was in an ideal location from where we were touring. Had no problems
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Very dirty

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Had to ask for a new room because he placed us in a filthy room unmade beds and bugs crawling around
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare Experience

Posted Aug 24, 2016
At 7 am while my girlfriend and I were sleeping, the hotel employee that had checked us in forgot he already gave the room to us. Another group burst in on us yelling about how there were people in their room. When confronted with this incident during checkout, I was refused a refund and given the number to "Rocky" who was supposedly the manager who was out of town. After repeated calls to "Rocky," he finally told me that this incident did not call for a refund. The attitudes by the employees and manager concerning what is the most frightening feeling in the world were horrendous. Stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
by Harley from Hot Springs

can't beat it

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
good overall
1 out of 5
by Joseph from Cabot, AR

Not a hotel worthy of the Travelodge title!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The two "queen" beds were full's. When addressed, we were told they were standard queen size beds, yet when measured, they came in at roughly 50" so technically, they weren't even FULL'S! The floors were stained beyond belief. The A/C either blew ice cold or not at all, and the second it cut off, the room almost immediately felt warm. I assume this is because the A/C was blowing directly into the side of the bed that was only 18" away from it. The door had the swing arm latch, but the latch on the door was broken off, thereby negating the use of the latch. What was worse was that even with the 'deadbolt' engaged, the door opened so easily that my 18 month old could pull the handle which simultaneously unlocked the door. I had to move the sofa chair in front of the door to keep her from escaping. On check-in, we were told the pool was open. Yet upon looking at the pool, there were leaves and slime at the bottom of the pool that had running stains toward the drain, indicating that the pool had clearly not been cleaned in some time, not to mention the shorts, socks and underwear that were scattered around the pool deck or dried debris in the pool gutter. This hotel needs some serious attention, even for a 'budget' hotel. A new latch costs no more than $5 and could prevent the death or abduction of a child. While I can live with the rest of the issues, THAT is a lawsuit waiting to happen!