Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay in Hot Springs

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable room. Staff was professional & polite. Decor is a bit dark - probably cozy in cold weather. Not so much in the heat of summer. Hotel has seen heavy use. Public areas show wear but our room was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied customer

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable room. Needs some minor maintenance (wobbly toilet, broken threshold). Staff at front desk were friendly and competent. Wide variety of items on breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
by J. B.

convenient & comfortable

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Orbitz
3rd time we've stayed here - always a good experience
5 out of 5
by Mengjian from 上海

good hotel,super breakfast

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
在镇边缘,开车去很方便,前台很热情回答我们的疑问,早餐超级好,推荐。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Right across the street from the Mammoth site
I am a world traveler and I usually stay in moderately priced hotels. I know this is not a high end hotel but it was terrible. The rooms, elevator, halls, dining room were all dirty. the room we stayed in was 207 and in the bathroom the tile was cracked and there was loose grout on the floor. The tub still had dirt in it from last person. There was no drain plug in the sink and there was toothpaste top and other things indescribable in the drain hole. The carpet was dirty all around the edges. A coffee pot in the bathroom is just gross. The food was awful the only thing you could eat was cold cereal and toast or muffin. The floor around the dining room was sticky so that you could hear your shoes stick to it and that was for both days. I'm not sure what they did with the food or where it comes from almost all was inedible even by the kids. They have a gazebo in back with fire pit which seems awesome except people where outside until midnight yelling, laughing it was worse than a frat house. The pool is from 2 ft. to 3.5 ft that's it the deepest it goes. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Convenience

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Close to mammoth site, excellent breakfast, two good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located with friendly staff. The rooms were clean but needed some maintenance. Nice outdoor area in the rear for getting together.
Cons: In the bathroom, the sink kept dripping and the vanity light needed to be changed.
Location: There are several sights very close to the hotel convenient for tourists
This was a nice hotel with area in the rear for visiting with other guests. There is a grill outside for cooking. Rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri City TX

Easy access, clean

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Easy, friendly, clean
Cons: All was good for us
Location: Staff were friendly and helpful. Want a steak, go across the street. Go to Mammoth exhibit across the street as well! Evans Plunge is an old but hot s
Staff were friendly and helpful. Want a steak, go across the street. Go to Mammoth exhibit across the street as well! Evans Plunge is an old but hot spring fed pool. Easy access to roads to Wind Caves, Custer State Park, Crazy Horse Monument & Mount Rushmore. Ice cream from the shop next to the quilt shop across from info center is great.
5 out of 5
by Dave F.

Great mid trip stay

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed here for 2 days on our way to Seattle. The room was much bigger that we expected (we had 4 adults). We were expecting 2 queen size beds and actually had a queen and 3 fulls. Food was good and it was right across the street from the Mammoth Dig Museum. The only downside was the distance from Mount Rushmore and from our main route on 90. But I would gladly make the drive again.
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels